My "LEX"-Session "Web 3.0 - Social Media And Micropayment With The Blockchain Hive" in Deutsche Telekom

Hello everyone,

on Tuesday and Wednesday, 26.+27.September 2023, I got the change to hold a so called "LEX" Session in the "Deutsche Telekom AG". LEX means "Learning from Expert" and is a forum, that allows long year experienced people to show their topic to the rest of the company.
(Details see: https://twitter.com/Learner_LeX)

The first meeting was in German and we had about 40 members. The second was in english with 8 members.

I have recorded the english session and uploaded it to Youtube:

You can find my Powerpoint presentation here

grafik.png

Feedback

After the sessions I talked to some colleagues about it.
Most of these people were totaly suprised about Web3 and the possibilities. It is really hard for a western European to think outside the box and to imagine an alternative money system.
They say: "We don't need it." And yes, we can life without it. But I think there is a big future in Web3 and Germany is loosing the path to it.

Next steps

I am collecting the names of the people, that are interested in going on in this topic. In the next weeks I am going to start a small community in our company and then I can explain a little bit more and deeper about Hive. Let's see what it will end up.
Deutsche Telekom already has a Web 3 Community and If have spoken with them. Their focus is the general Web3 topic and as I am specified on Hive we can complement each other.

To make it clear: Hive is not a strategy for Deutsche Telekom (at the moment. But I am working on that ;-))

Regards, Achim

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center