The news hour


Source

I know quite a number of persons that are like me that don't like watching the news, in my head, it is like the news is only and specifically for the older ones, I mean the adults or maybe I should just say the parents, cause it's only the adults that are always reminding us to switch the tv station to any news channel.

I can remember then when my daddy will always come back and be waiting for 8:00pm to reach so he could quickly collect the remote and switch to the news hour, I am talking about the African Independent Television (AIT) this particular channel or tv station has made quite a big name, cause there is almost no house you'd go to that is not watching this tv station

The only disadvantage I feel like this tv station has is that Evey 2 to 4 hours is a news hour, let me be even more specific, they promptly start the first news hour of the day by 12:00am which I think will last for like an hour, after then by 4:00am they do another one, (and in my mind I am like who and who is watching the news hour by this time? Will you wake up by this time to watch the news?)

The next one is by 6:00 am, now I know some people will be awake by this time, (but not me) cause will still be In the dream land (cause meet too i am a chosen 😂)
At this point they do it till 9:00 am, they call it kakaki, like I will be so tired to watch a movie for that long not to talk of a boring news hour.

After then they do somethings that is related to the news hour till 12:00 pm, Now they go back to the main news hour and then I think from 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm they still do other programmes that is also like the news, and so at this point, I think that take a break to do some other social activities and they resume back at 4:00 pm, then this news hour will end by 4:30 pm (I think this is their shortest time frame for a news hour)

Source

Then By 6:00 pm, they start another one, I think this is also for 30 mins, and then by 8:00 pm they start another one again, which will last for an hour let me say 57 mins as a minimum time range, and after then is when we go back to the beginning.

The whole point if saying all of these jagons is to say that it is tiring to watch a new so no I don't watch the news unless if there's something that's trending, maybe on social media and it eventually came up as a topic to be talked about on the news hour, then I might have to watch, another reading why I might have to watch the news is if my father compulsorily tells me to watch the news so that I'll know what is going on in the world..

I don't know why but any information I need, I guess I can get it from X (formally twitter) and any gist I need, it can be gotten from Instagram, and any fun I need, I'll get it from tiktok, so no, I do not watch the news.

This post is dedicated to the Hivelearners Weekly Featured Contents Week 131:- Edition 01

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now