IT REALLY MATTERS!

Source

Yes it does! Physical appearance matters in fact not just matters it matters a lot... Now there are different reasons why I said and agreed to the fact that the physical appearance does matters. Well one of the many reasons is this...

  • You know there's this popular saying that * The way you are dressed is the way you will definitely be Addressed* yeah your outward look will tell people the way to address you.
    If you are dressed abnormally and you're just walking by the street, definitely people would look, think and even not address you at all because they have come to the conclusion that you're abnoemal even if you're not.
    Especially if you want to address someone you don't know before and the person eventually keep avoiding and running from you because of your appearance and you'll be trying to convince the person that you're normal before the person gives you attention you go explain tire lol. So actually you should be well dressed and looking good physically even before moving out of our house to the next street.
    So that's that about that.
    The second reason your Appearance does matter is this.


Source

  • Do you know that Appearance draws attention?
    Yeah it does!
    The last time I went out for a shoot in a school for an end of the year celebration that was (vs)
    Volundictary service I was just there with my team to take important pictures and all that...
    Well I was doing my job till a particular ex student walked in the hall and O.M.G of course she is a lady now excluding the fact that she was actually naturally beautiful, her dress, her light make up, her walking step and her smile, it was O.M.G LOL I hope it doesn't look like I'm exaggerating tho. So to cut long story short the moment she walked in the hall Omo attention was on her like almost everyone in the hall looked back like they were waiting for her to come before the event would start...even her perfume was damn! I was glad that I am a photographer anyways lol. She drew our attention oo I took a lot I mean a lot of pictures of her that day and later on I later found out she was their ex senior perfect anyways.
  • So another reason why it matters is because you know when you're well dress apart from the fact that you draw attention of people, people would want to pay attention to whatever you want to say. Even if there is a saying that we shouldn't judge a book by its cover.

If you're a principal of a school or a CEO of a company or even a store owner and then you come out to either give your student an encouraging speech or you're having a meetings with your workers and then you're this kind of boss who doesn't care or tend to think less of how your workers or students looks at your physical appearance, you know, when gathering that brings you together with that kind of your boss comes, you sometimes feel like not listening to what he or she has to say because nothing really is drawing your attention excluding what he or she wants to offer/say.

But if your boss is otherwise you would envy your boss appearance and even maybe say I wish I'm like my boss.
You know, I feel if you are a boss or even a worker, your appearance should be able to draw attention of people.

Your dress, your shoes, your smile, your walking steps, and all that. If at all you apply makeup it should be moderate, simple and sharp so if people don't see anything positive at all to envy you for at list let them envy the way you appear before them. I always say and I always tell my younger siblings and friends that we should not dress like our problems so we don't get addressed like our problems...

I'll say it to you also
Do Not Dress Like Your Problems So You Don't Get Addressed Like That.
If you're unhappy don't dress like you are, if you're having any issues with anything it's shouldn't be obvious in your Physical Appearance.

This post is dedicated to the Hivelearners Weekly Featured Contents
Week 115:- Edition 02

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center