Age is really just a number


Source

A lot of us live in the fear of what people are going to say about our love life, this is so random and has spoilt so many relationships, because most times, it will seam as if the person I am dating or I'm in love with is not in love with me as much as I am to the person.

This is now even worse when the person you are in love with Is a public figure and your age difference is something that you think your friends or family, or even the general society will not be pleased with, and so therefore this will most likely result to either breakups or hidden relationship which will still make me feel like you are not really interested in me or maybe you are not proud of my status...

This now becomes more worst when the female is way older, let me not even say way older, the moment a woman is using some months to be older than a man that she is interested in it she is in a relationship in, as much as she might love him without doubt, she is still going to have the fear if what the society will take about it, because they will still always feel like they are the only one with a younger relationship partner, which will lower one of then self esteem, no courage to call out the one you love with the notification of your age difference.

This is what most of us face, but to be honest, this is not how things are supposed to be. They say that men are supposed to be the head not that men are supposed to be older or younger than their spouses, there are the responsibilities that makes men the head in a family.

This is so annoying because I am talking from experience, at a point in my life, most of the ladies that I was seeing which were most likely younger than I was were looking so much immature, they were looking like they had to learn a whole lot if things so that they can grow better and look approachable...

I won't say much about it, but what I'll state is that I started developing interest for older ladies because they matched my standard and most didn't know that they were older than I was because I was able to reach their level and probably even higher than their level and so they do not believe me when I tell them my real age, cause I probably act way more mature than my age, plus I look older than my age, all these surmount together makes me look older Nd approachable and compatible with older ladies...

I also do not like when the age difference between a man and his spouse is so high, permit me to give an example, a man is 40 and above and his spouse is 10 years and below younger than his woman, and when I think about this then I go out and see a child of 20 years old or even up to 20, first thing that enters my head is that as old as you are now, your wife to be is just being given birth to, so those girls that you are deceiving right now, stop it, because your real wife to be us just given birth to.

Source

And also, I see People who get married to people who are almost 40 years or maybe people who are even way older than that, and then the question that enters my head is after you give birth to you last born, will he know their father? Or will he be calling the man's eldest son father? Cause how many more years do you have to live before you leave the earth?

You marry at 80 and you die at 90, your ten years old son knowing he is supposed to have a father, or he hears a story about his late father when he grows up, and all you have is money and pictures of what your father looks like, this is not a happy ending, that you have only one parental love, it's not bad, but it's not complete, that's why from the beginning it has been man and woman.

Age is just a number, no matter what people will say, what is real is really, if you are matured enough to make decisions about yourself and your life without supervision,then I feel like you must have your reasons to choose someone which is either younger or older, they either hit or tick your checklist or you have other plans or love just happened, either ways, you know what you want, and you'll be accounted for your choice.

This post is dedicated to the Hivelearners Weekly Featured Contents Week 125:- Edition 01

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now