Creative Sunday-how I made knotless braid

Hi guys!!!
Hope you are enjoying your weekend like I am.

So today I had a client who came over to get her hair done, I was a little stressed from church service but didn't want to disappoint her cause money has to be made so I agreed to make her hair.
20231111_093010.jpg

Here I have

  • My Hair extension
  • My scissors
  • My picking comb
  • My hair cream
  • My spiral curl

Here is my client sitting pretty, she told me not to take a picture of her face but I refused, girl your face has to show,

20231111_100328.jpg

The style I made is called knotless box braid, the ladies will know the hair more. My love for knotless braids increases everyday, cause of its natural look when braided unlike our normal braid, knotless braids are unique.

Knotless braid starts without a knot at the root of the hair, you start your braid with your natural hair before adding your hair extension to your desired length, but for me the longer the finer, and this particular one I made comes with some curls at the tips.

20231111_103600.jpg

This is when we started, the worst part was that her hair was even natural, natural hair is more difficult to make, cause you have to hide the hair inside the extension so it can look neat and beautiful, I tried my best to do all that.

20231111_114115.jpg

20231111_124709.jpg

Right here I was almost done with the hair and I was very happy but her natural hair was really difficult to make, the hair was tangling, so I had to use hair moisturizer to make the hair soft so I can be able to hold it and braid.

20231111_140426.jpg

At this point, I was done with the braiding aspect of the hair, it was time to make my curls, so I used four braids each to wrap around my spiral curl to get the curls I wanted, this really took my time cause I was having just one spiral curl, I'll wrap four then put inside the hot water, lose it and rewrap another four, so I really spent a lot of time doing this, I wasn't bothered cause I have to give my client the best so she will come again.

20231111_150822.jpg
Side view.
20231111_150836.jpg

This was how I spent my day, busy doing what I love, hairdressing has been a huge part of my life, and I'm grateful for this amazing skill. The time duration was five hours, we started by 9 am and finished by 2 pm.

Thanks for reading🌹

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments