The place where I feel at home [EN/PT]

Se preferir ler esse conteúdo em Português, clique aqui.

$1


[EN]

Not long ago, when I returned to my hometown, I moved into a house in an area further away from the urban center. It’s not exactly considered a rural place, but it's quite far from everything, in a more residential area with houses and farms. It’s very quiet, surrounded by nature, but lacks the infrastructure of big cities, like supermarkets, banks, and pharmacies. For everything, you depend on a car or public transportation. At the time I moved there, I still had a car, so it wasn’t too bad. The house was huge, and the rent was very affordable, so it kind of made up for it. But after my car caught on fire (!!!!!!!), relying on buses made me rethink everything. For anything I needed to do outside the house, I would spend at least an hour on public transport, and that definitely wasn’t what I wanted for my daily life.

A year later, I moved back to the urban zone, and I prefer it infinitely. I’m totally a 'big city girl.' Since I was born, I’ve always lived in the urban area of a medium-to-large-sized city, up until I was 20, when I moved to a smaller city, but still urban.

The hustle and bustle, the constant movement, and the ease of access to everything I need at any time… life in the city is much more practical. I love the noise of life, the cars, and people. The quietness of the rural area makes me anxious, as strange as that sounds.

Being able to walk almost everywhere—supermarkets, bakeries, pharmacies, shopping malls, cinemas, gyms—everything is easily within my reach, without needing a car, and with public transport available at any moment. I really value this convenience, and living far from this structure doesn’t fit my lifestyle.

Living far from the big urban centers is nice because you have more space and more tranquility. But everything has to be planned in advance so that the logistics work without too much complication. For those seeking a calmer lifestyle, it’s perfect. Days and nights are peaceful, without the noise of cars and people in the streets. It’s great for resting and escaping from modern life. Amazing for a weekend getaway with friends, gatherings, and that’s about it.

I love the fast pace of the urban zone. The coming and going, the city that never sleeps. We have so many options for everything, always a new place to explore, to go out, meet friends, attend an event. If you need to get to a hospital quickly or solve an urgent problem... all of this is easier in the city. Not to mention, since I work from home, internet access in the urban zone is infinitely better than in rural areas.

Every time I get to choose, I will always opt for the urban zone. I love the dynamics of the big city, love walking outside and seeing people, seeing the movement, having things to do. I adore admiring the architecture, the contrast between the old and the modern. I love the hustle, the frenetic rhythm, and the big city is the perfect place for that.


All the content, pics and editions are of my authorship.
Written in PT-BR. Translated to EN-US using ChatGPT.
Cover: created by Canva.


darling.png


[PT]

Há pouco tempo, quando voltei pra minha cidade natal, eu me mudei para uma casa em uma área mais afastada do centro urbano. Não é um lugar considerado exatamente rural, mas fica bem longe de tudo, em um local mais residencial, com casas e granjas. É bem calmo, cercado de natureza, mas não tem aquele estrutura dos grandes centros, como supermercados, bancos, farmácias... para tudo depende de um carro ou transporte urbano. Na época em que me mudei pra lá, eu ainda tinha carro, então, não era muito ruim. A casa era enorme, o valor do aluguel bem acessível, acabava por compensar. Mas, depois que meu carro pegou fogo (!!!!!!!!), depender de ônibus me fez repensar tudo. Para qualquer coisa q eu precisasse fazer fora de casa, eu gastava, ao menos, 1 hora dentro do transporte coletivo e isso, definitivamente, não era o que eu queria para o meu dia a dia.

Um ano depois, voltei para a zona urbana e, eu prefiro infinitas vezes. Eu sou totalmente uma 'garota da cidade grande'. Desde quando nasci, sempre morei na zona urbana de uma cidade de porte médio/grande, até os meus 20 anos, quando me mudei para uma cidade menor, mas ainda assim, urbana.

A agitação, movimento constante, facilidade de acesso a tudo o que eu preciso a qualquer momento... a vida na cidade é muito mais prática. Eu gosto do barulho da vida, dos carros, de gente. A quietude da área rural me deixa ansiosa, por mais estranho que isso seja.

Pode ir a pé para quase todos os lugares, supermercados, padarias, farmácias, shopping, cinema, academia... tudo está ao meu alcance com facilidade, sem depender de carro, com transporte urbano a qualquer momento. Eu valorizo demais essa facilidade e viver longe dessa estrutura não combina com o meu estilo de vida.

Morar afastada dos grandes centros urbanos é legal por ter mais espaço e mais tranquilidade. Mas tudo tem que ser planejado com antecedência para que a logística funcione sem muita complicação. Para quem busca um estilo de vida mais calmo, é perfeito. Os dias e noites são tranquilos, sem o barulho dos carros e pessoas nas ruas. Ótimo para descansar e fugir da vida moderna. Maravilhoso para passar um fim de semana com amigos, confraternizações e é isso.

Eu amo o ritmo acelerado da zona urbana. O ir e vir, a cidade que nunca dorme. Temos muitas opções para tudo, sempre um novo lugar para conhecer, para sair, encontrar amigos, algum evento. Se precisar ir rápido para um hospital, resolver um problema urgente... tudo isso é mais fácil na cidade. Sem contar que, como trabalho de casa, o acesso à internet na zona urbana é infinitamente melhor do que na área rural.

Todas as vezes que eu puder escolher, eu sempre vou optar pela zona urbana. Eu amo a dinâmica da cidade grande, amo sair na rua e ver gente, ver o movimento, de ter o que fazer. Adoro admirar a arquitetura, o contraste entre o antigo e moderno. Amo a agitação, o ritmo frenético, e a cidade grande é o lugar prefeito para isso.


Todo o conteúdo, imagens e edições são de minha autoria.
Escrito em PT-BR. Traduzido para EN-US usando o ChatGPT.
Capa: criada com Canva.

darling.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center