This content was muted by Hive Learners moderators for not following community guidelines.

The last time I stood for someone

source

The last time I stood for someone


I am very transparent, as those who are close to me can attest, but despite my transparency, there is one attitude that I detest greatly and that I frown upon. When it comes to certain aspects of life, I always don't like doing it to people or for someone to do it to me. I am someone who doesn't know how to pretend at all. That object, what is it? It's called CHEAT.


I hate cheating people, and I don't like people cheating me as well. If you see me fighting somewhere, just know that the person I am fighting with is trying to play on my intelligence or trying to make me look like a fool.to cut all long story short" I don't like cheating in all ramification” I hate it with passion.


One faithful day, one of my neighbors daughters wanted to buy a phone, and she wanted me to follow her to the place they are selling phones, she didn't want them to give her a bad one and because she knows I am into phones, she sees me as the person in the position to help her through, so the day she was ready to go for the buying of phone was the day I had something else to do, she came to me meet me and I told her that we should delay it until the following week, she was so quickly to get it that day and there was nothing I could do because I can see it all over her face that nothing can change her mind about the buying of the phone, so I didn't say anything again.


When I heard someone knocking on the door the next day, I hurried to my side to know who wa knocking and i saw that it was her. She was crying for help. When I asked her what had happened, she explained that she had gone to buy the phone herself later, but that she could only use it for a day before it stopped functioning properly and would not fall off her hand. Although I knew she had been duped from the start, she fell for the ruse out of impatience.
She was just crying that I could not behold her face, so I had to tell her that we should go there the following day.


Fortunately, we found the person who had sold her the phone when we arrived. Without dragging the situation out, he refuted all the accusations made against him. However, because I am familiar with the ins and outs of the phone business and how things operate, he later turned himself in and, while he was unable to return the money, he gave us a better phone this time.


My neighbor learned her lessons and she was full of thanks because she thought nothing could be done about the mistake, but I made sure I stood for her. This was the last time I stood and defended someone.

Thank you so much for reading my post.

This is my response to the hive learners prompt.


Designed on canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now