This content was muted by Hive Learners moderators for not following community guidelines.

Newbie task 2: centralization and decentralization

Newbie task 2: centralization and decentralization

Designed on canva

Without wasting much time, I want to quickly hit the nail on its head, and I want to start by breaking things down step by step.
÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷
Firstly, I would like to explain the meaning of what we call “centralized” before I relate it to the task given.
What is the meaning of centralized?
I intend to give the meaning of centralized based on my understanding.to me, centralized is also web2 platform to my understanding.
I think when we say something is centralized, it simply means all the power and authority given to one person to make decisions, and it is what he or she says that is final. What I mean here is that he or she only makes decisions, in addition, in centralized, decisions are not spread to the individuals.
Now let me relate it with the task given, centralized platform decides all other and obeys examples of these platforms are the likes of Facebook, Twitter and some other ones.

÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷
Decentralized
I am not going to waste time here, it simply means the opposite of centralized, in this platform, decisions are taken by individuals of which, I think, is perfect to my kind of mindset, in the decentralized platform, most people have many advantage exploring the platform because it appreciates more than anything you can think of, the only example I have here is Hive platform, why I said so is this, hive platform run web3 activities which encourages users and also serves as help to them, you can see people explore more on web3 activities, simply because it is a decentralized platform.
I see hive platforms taking over the world in years to come, it is just a matter of time.

÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷

Plagiarism
It simply means copying someone else's work or using AI to write, on a hive platform it is not allowed and anyone found guilty will be punished for it by hive watchers.so it is better to play safe than being in trouble. Hive platform frowns at it.
÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷
Vote begging
This is also not allowed on the platform, to me, I don't see the reason someone should be begging for vote when your write-up is well packaged, what I am trying to say here is that when you are writing a quality post voters will surely upvote it .hive platform seriously frown at it too.
÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷
Post recycling.
Seriously, this is very funny to me because in the first place I would go back to my old post to repost it again, thinking it is a smart move. This is really ridiculous to me. I don't encourage this at all. It is seriously frowned at.
÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷
Why it is important to use the right tag on my post.
.
I think this is elementary to answer, with the little time spent here on hive, I have got to know that every community has their first, two tags which are essential to note while writing in any community of the choices made .you just have to make sure that you go through the rules and regulations of the community, I think by you doing this, you won't make mistake.
And also there are general tags that are always used in any community of your choice, examples are neoxian, pimp, hive-engine , indiaunited, vyb, pob and ocd .
Let me not forget to mention tags that are used based on the nature of what you have posted.Examples are threespeak, kiss, and so on.
For music or video related you make use of 3speak tag and so on.

÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷
The 4 tags I know
Neoxian, proofofbrain, hiveghana, and threespeak.

My partner for this week is @cindynancy, she is an amazing person , she is so calm and easy to relate with

Thank you for reading my post.

Designed on Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now