Self-Medication by 'Old People' is Ignorance Structural



aN6dHvlViMommdiy_WhatsApp_Image_2024-09-09_at_20.54.42.webp
m9qTdiGuAXm1aXhA_WhatsApp_Image_2024-09-09_at_20.54.43.webp


Instead using a photos from free sites, I use my personal pictures when I did check my body through the professional. If my photos are not allowed to this contest, I will noted it and avoid the personal picture in my next post. Thanks a buck.


Hi Hive Leaners Community...

Due to the contest is about medication, let me pray for your healthy. May God make your body healthy as always. Amen!

Well, talking about medication, some people unaware about the fact they should to go to hospital in order to know their disease. Even so many people without medical education background make a self-diagnose about the symptoms that occur their body. What make it more terrible is, they will trust what 'old people' without medical education experience than a doctor who was educated several years.

  • Ignorance Structural

There is such a culture when someone get cold, our parents would like to looking for a coin then scrapping to our body and make a sign like red-line. That self-medication is called traditional medicine who influented by their parents also. So that's like a legacy to handling a cold. Then if the body still ill and get weaker, it turns out a GERD. Of course that ignorance structural make the ill get weaker because the wrong handling by people who do not medication education basic.

Besides, long time ago when I was a kid, there is a case when I get cough for a long time, the 'old people' will be giving an advice like 'you had to drink your morning urine'. At that age I thought 'is it real? We should to drink our morning urine?' Just because I was kid and can not speak louder, I was not talking how my mind criticized that self-medication by people who do not medical education basic. At that time I did not drink my morning urine, I just pretended did. Don't ask why, because I was thought that urine was a toxic, why should I drink it? That is totally stupidity. I can not take a biger risky! I was thought if there is someone get well after drink their morning urine, it was just a coincindent and that stupid medicine will make their body get weaker in long term.

I don't know how many people taken that 'stupid' advice.

Now, when I am an adult who had financial freedom and living far from hometown, I have a power to speak loader that those 'old people' is useless and we have to believe that doctor is more to know about the symptoms. I educate my family first, meanwhile others, I don't care! They should to educate their selves.

In this era, where the medication sector was more improvement, education about healthy awarness was spreaded out by proffesional person through social media, we should to know that they are not talking without a basic. They were learned and educated, impossible they make a mistake because if it's happened they will get a punishment by the articles in a country. When you felt hesitant by one professional, it's normal gonna go to others professional even when the professional living abroad. You should not to giving up and take an advice from 'old people' around you.


Thanks in advance, to read my blog and hope you like my post!
See you on the next post...




Vivie Hardika

Hi, Halo, Annyeong! Welcome to my galaxy.

I have so much imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as a human and as a girl. So writing is very challenging. Since Junior High School, I have written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 12th published novels and all of them are romance.
Yeah, I proudly say that I am a passionate author, traveler wannabe, and blogger.



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now