Top Attractions in Kwara State for Festive Guest

The festive season is here and it's already upon us, and like we know, this season is usually the time when people travel for sightseeing, see new places, and meet up with families and friends to have a good time, so if I were to have a guest pay a visit to my city, then I guess I'll have some list of places to take them around depending on where I'm at that moment, and today I'll love to share those places I'll take such a guess at.

1_20231212_214844_0000.png

Firstly, it's worthy of note that I'm not much more of an outgoing person, and seeing this prompt, I was kind of unsure of where to talk about or recommend to a guest who visits my city, but after critical reasoning, I came to a consensus that I'd be talking about if the guests were to visit Kwara State, which happens to be where I'll be celebrating the festive season, and not Lagos, where I reside.

So having a guess come around means I've still got a few places in mind, but then I think the ones that came to mind are still cool and would be a great place for first-time guests, and they'll surely have a wonderful time, and they're as stated below:

Ilorin flower garden: Ilorin flower garden is a beautiful place in the heart of the city that attracts loads of visitors and guests on a daily basis, and the reason for that can't be far-fetched, as it's so beautiful, colorful, and enchanting. The garden is surrounded by beautiful flowers, sculptures, and fountains that're pleasing to the eyes.

It's a great place to visit in order to connect with nature and appreciate its beauty. It's also promising fresh and cooled air from nature that will put your mind at peace due to the experiences you'll most likely have while you're there.

3_20231212_214844_0002.png

Unilorin Zoo: The University of Ilorin Zoo is also an attraction spot that I'll be taking the guests to visit, and this is because it's also another avenue to entertain my guests by taking them around to see some wildlife animals that they won't have seen on a normal day, and a visit to the Zoo gives them the opportunity to do just that.

The zoo is filled with many animals, like lions, tigers, leopards, crocodiles, alligators, pythons, camels, and several others, to mention but a few. It's a cool spot to visit, and it also has a view of the forest around it and a rank to climb in order to have a skyview of your surroundings in the zoo. I've been there and know the guests will also love the visit and enjoy it every time they spend time there.

2_20231212_214844_0001.png

Owu Falls: The last on my list is the Owu Waterfall that's located on the other side of the city; it's a stone's throw from my hometown, and it's just one of the beauty attractions we've got in the state. Watching the sight of water gushing down from the sky is always breathtaking, and I kind of know my guess will enjoy the view and the surrounding view of the place, and it would take loads of pictures to reminisce on when they finally go back.

So that's about all the places I'll take a guest who visits my city to. I hope you enjoyed the read. Have a wonderful day ahead.


Thumbnail and other images designed and gotten on canva


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center