Influencing power of social media


Source

Today, I got up at 8 o clock in the morning and sneaked mobile into the blanket from the side table of my bed without even removing blanket from my head. I keep my data connection always on(once there was a time when i even used to switch off phone every night before going to sleep).

I rushed towards checking notifications . First i opended whatsapp then instagram and the creeped into telegram. After that i jumped on to ecency , x and facebook. And when i was done with checking notifications and replying important ones…i checked the time…. Aaaaahhh it was 9 0 clock . I squandered one hour just on checking and replying notifications. This is my everyday’s story.

I was an introvert type of person. I am using mobile phone from 6th standard and social media from 7th standard but my life was too simple earlier. I was just busy in myself. No public interaction…Not outspeaking….No get togethers…No social media….I used to spend time in seclusion, meditation and personal growth.

But my life changed from the last 5 years. From all the seconds for me then to less time for me , i progressed to no time for me now. I have become totally social now . Becoming social also means to dive inti social media ocean as well.

Source

Like many ones i also started social media for communication. Then it becamea source of breaking news and excavating atrocities across the world. I learnt from here how a small thing can turn into a propaganda😂. It is also a great source of amusement for me now. I am enjoying texts from loved ones, watching reels and snaps of closed one whom i can’t meet daily, public opinions on every topic, keyful and updated information about my profession and current scenario of world.

But how my life will be without social media?

It is a tough call to check one side . But i will say social media is cut (not for me but for all😂) our physical bonds will vulcanize. Social media which was source of communication and connection earlier, and was introduced to cut loneliness of alone persons, altered into distancing between physical bonds. Yes , it achieved it’s goal of realising the notion of Global Village but at the same time it creates lacuna in physical bonds.

So if we are deprived of social media, my physical life will become more exciting. Friends will enjoy more and family get togethers will also flourish. I will sit with my parents more attentively. I will not bother to rush towards phone on beeping.

But yes without social media my life will become bit tough too. I will lose gems which i had on online platforms. I will be deprived of their presence. I will not be able to get wide public opinions. It wil become hard to see what my loved ones are doing when they are much far from me.I will have to watch television for getting updated instead of getting bullet ins via notifications.

But without social media …will i be deprived of hive too??…no it will be a great loss….it really took hard to find such an informative and interacting platform…will i have to lose it again?? No i don’t wanna be

I will conclude by saying that social media altered course of our life in many way. It lessened quality time for ourselves and our physical bonds but we can not imagine life without it. It will become arduous to start living without it now when it has covered all the realms of our life. So better option is to use it wisely instead of harming yourself. This public service message is to Usman Khalid Rana as well who addiction to social media is clear with below ss

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center