Conspiracy web


image
We are much more accustomed to conspiracy theories than the conspiracy itself. Whenever something abhors the conventional and exploitative writ of the state, the theory of conspiracy is formulated to tarnish the act. Conspiracy theories have long existed in the political and societal history of Pakistan. From the start till now, it has been an easy way to accuse revolutionaries of conspiracy to curb their movement and to torrent them humongous and feral state action. The count of such theories is so high that it is really hard to pick any most dangerous of them because all of them were horrific in one way or another.

On the grounds of conspiracy, a publicly recognized leader can be detained here. Those who are demanding rights can be hushed by labeling them of conspiracy. A democratic government can be expelled by stamping them of conspiracy. The one who makes you unassailable by modernizing nuclear energy can be trialed for conspiracy. Those speaking against the junta are more prone to be called conspirators no matter whether she is the mother of the nation. The failures to resolve issues can be concealed by blaming those who were supposed to ask for freedom because they were being exploited. And many more on a routine basis.


image
Societal obsession with conspiracy is also not less. Instead of vaccinating oneself, external forces will be accused of controlling all mankind by inserting a chip in their blood through those vaccinations as there is nothing like Corona. Many lies will be spread against the ethnicities, sects, religions, or races to stop interaction will be them. The HIV was linked only to homosexuality. The hardships gained during polio vaccination due to conspiracy theories are hidden to none. Many lie-based theories are linked with Muslim heroes to tarnish their gallant. And a long list ahead. Those lies don’t even make sense but they are believed with cores of heart.

When I am surrounded by so many conspiracy theories around me, it is really hard for me to find the top of them. And all of a sudden I reminisced about the very horrific conspiracy theory of my life and the main character in that was my mom. She used to say to me that tornadoes come to take you with them because you annoy me. Moms used to frighten with cudgle or slap but my mom innovated a new way to frighten me. My area used to face tornadoes often. I had no option at that time except to hide below my bed so that tornadoes first take my room then my bed and then me if I was so unfortunate.

I kept on believing this conspiracy theory against me for a long until my dear science (who later became my crush) teacher debunked to me (actually to all students ) the reason for such tornadoes and I at that time was feeling “Jazbat badal diya,ehsasat badal diya”. Due to this conspiracy theory, I am still mocked in my family as my mom employed a new tantrum to stop my mischievous activities.


image

Apart from fun, conspiracy theories have deep routes in our society, and the most dreadful impact they cause is people become unable to believe truths as well. Society speaks so many lies that when the time comes to tell the truth, no one believes. Conspiracy theories even retard the potential to stop conspiracies. We must discourage the culture of false stories and accusations. Transparency is an emblem of a healthy society.
This is my blog for #hl-exclusive and #hl-w131e2.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments