Rise Against Bullies:- How I Got Popular Due To Bullying

Hello guys, it's me again and today, I will writing on a topic selected by the hive learners community. So every weekend (Saturday), we meet up in the community discord channel and generally accept 3 topics that will be written by each verified members of the community.

3189FACE-1A7C-4E0E-A4E2-A6D07A2EA135.png

The last topic for this week is on BULLYING and I will be writing on how this has affected me in times past. According to my choice of topic, I will be writing on how I actually got popular by standing up to a popular bully. So sit back, grab some popcorn and enjoy.

What is bullying?
Bullying according to WIKIPEDIA

Bullying is the use of force, coercion, hurtful teasing or threat, to abuse, aggressively dominate or intimidate. The behavior is often repeated and habitual.

It is the act of taking advantage of your status/statue of others. A bully is a person who bullies.

Bullying comes in different ways and forms. We have cyber,verbal, non verbal, physical and the rest but we won’t discuss those listed.

So how was I popular you may ask.

The story started all the way in my secondary school. I grew up not liking bullies because I witnessed it first time in my family. So I naturally hated those that bully asin it pains me to the bone. You can say that was my first contact with a bully.

As time went by, I meant people that wanted to ride me (bully) and I don’t seem to always give in. If it leads to fight, let it lead. That shows how much I hated bullies. Fast track to how I got popular.

In my Secondary school (FSTC) there were these set of people that tag themselves cultist (baby cult) trying to intimidate others. So one faithful day, one of these guys came crossing my path. There I was talking to a fellow classmate when this guy worked up to me and threw the book I was holding. After I picked it up and warned him, he did it again. This time getting attention of the entire class.

As I saw he wasn’t behaving, I decided to take it up. That was when he pushed me by the chest and kept on doing so which got me pissed and also I was having a case of chest pain then.

Me trying to get calm, that was how the stained my white knowing that I cherish it so much. I don’t really know what happened, but I know I lifted him up and boom, he was on the ground and I was choking him. Seeing this, the other classmates came in to separate after being the same that instigated the fight.

What we didn’t know was that a staff was in the next and we got punished. After we got released since the Vp acad wasn’t around. But that didn’t end there, the news of the fight spread round campus and the other cultist heard about it and told the guy that he was an embarrassment and he must get back his pride. The news came reaching me by the ladies of the class when they can warning me after my Technical drawing class that I shouldn’t fight with the guy saying it might be dangerous that he might be armed.

The time for the rematch came and all students from the entire SS1 came to our class to watch. As the guy came in with his goons, I was at a corner gisting. He came slapping me and punching me but I tried not to retaliate because of the warnings. After a minute or more, tears came running through my cheeks. On seeing this, he said out loud that “can you see that he is crying”?. Then I responded with “I’m crying because if I say I should react, I will do beat you again”. On saying this, the whole class shook and the guy was carried away and I heard that they beat him seriously that evening.

Before I knew it, my name spread and I was known by all as the guy that stood up to a bully and trust me, it was a nice reputation which got me the girls attention also.

A4EC456F-A0ED-4BE6-BCBC-746A8DC8EC33.png

So guys there you have it.
Say NO TO BULLY
Say NO TO BULLYING.
I still remain Trojan
Till my next post,
Keeping on buzzing 🐝🐝🐝

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center