"After" A Movie That Got To Me

I had downloaded this book called "After" on Wattpad, and I was a big fan of it and then I started looking for online bookstores where I could download more chapters of the book since the one I had wasn't premium and I had limited read, then a friend I had then told me she has seen the movie and that she was waiting for the next part, that was how I entered Netnaija.com and I found, two parts of the movie, "After" and "After we collided", the American movie is based on the Anna Todd novel.

Designed on canva

And when I started watching, truly it was different from how how read it in the online novel, not that a bad kind of different, just that I could put faces to the actors and casts of the story, this made it a lot more interesting for me to watch and I can say it is the only American movie that has kept me on my toes for a long time.

The movies centres around a young couple who fell into a romantic relationship, at first it started as a dare from "Hardin's" friends, to woo "Tessa" into a romantic relationship, but it turned out to change both their lives , as they couldn't do without each other.

Then it didn't stop there as we had to wait for the fourth and fifth parts, which came and still knocked us off our feet with so many dramas unveiling from the families of Hardin and Tessa, they fell out of relationship after Tessa found out their relationship was a lie but that didn't stop Hardin from living her, the times they had spent together was more to him than that he had spent with his friends
His drinking habits were another issues that had to be sorted out because Tessa's father was also a drunk and she didn't want the same thing to be Hardin's blight.

Many other dramas unfolded as to who was Hardin's real father, and he seemed to another why Landon's father had treated his mom so unfairly, he never met eye to eye with the man he called father, only for him to get to find out he wasn't his father, a lot of shits went down with Hardin finding out this one truth and hell went lose.

Designed on Canva

Then "After ever happy" was produced and here we see Hardin had taken the part to stop his drinking habits and joined a class to redeem himself and there he started a story about his and Tessa's life and all the while the book was a best-seller unknown to Tessa, and eventually, she found out and called it quit with Hardin and that was the beginning of Hardin's writer's block, a lot of dramas unfolded as Hardin tried to amend his ways to plead Tessa, all the while she didn't talk to him he continue to reach out for her.

Few days ago, I watched the last part of after which was titled "After Everything" which concluded the movie and this story says a lot about how love can prevail all circumstances, and it thought me that forgiveness is key to every relationship and trust.

Then one thing that's really stands out for me in this movie is that there truly is true love as the movie is based on a real-life story, I love it the more when Hardin makes it right with those whom he had offended in the past, there he found inner peace within himself and he was able to stop his heavy drinking habits, and he was able to proof his love for Tessa, which he got back and at the end of it he proposed to her.

This movie is a must watch and I know surely you will get to enjoy every bit of it , just like I did.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now