Am I Adopted Like Asian Parents Joke?

IMG20240410091753.jpg


Hello, Hive Learners... This is my first post in this community. I hope you will support me. Thank you. I'm Asian, and there is one habit of Asian parents that is a bit annoying actually. So you see, Asian parents have this habit of playing pranks on the youngest member of the house.

“You know, you're not really our kid”

You know what? I actually found you under a chili tree. See, you don't even look like your older siblings.” etc.

My parents were the same way. Coincidentally, I was their youngest child, and I had a very different face from my older sister, or my mother. When I was little, my mom would often brag about how I was actually a foster child, a chili tree child, or an adopted child.

Then, there was one day after I grew up I really wondered, what if I was actually adopted? Because, in terms of mindset, I was a child who was often said to be different from other family members.

But, what if I was actually adopted?

You know, this is the answer from the bottom of my heart. I will still be grateful. Maybe I'd be sad at first, and then ask them why they kept it a secret from me (even though I know the answer would be a cliché, like “I didn't want to make you sad”), but whatever the answer is, I'd still ask why.

Then, after knowing the reason, and being really sad, I would be grateful that I was adopted into a family that didn't teach violence. I never learned violence from my mother, father, or older sister. We got along well. In sadness or in joy.

I am even more grateful that I was adopted by parents like my mom and dad. You see, my mom taught me tremendous perseverance in dealing with life's problems. Even though she didn't go to high school, she has a lot of patience. I'm very proud to have her.


IMG20240410091919.jpg


Then, what about my father? Of course! How could I not be happy. My friends say they are very jealous because my father loves me so much. My dad often takes the time to play with me, accompany me to sports, and we even watch the world cup together until the morning. People say I've inherited my father's way of thinking, and the way I look at problems, I'm just like him. Maybe I think a little too masculine sometimes, as a woman. That could be because of the influences of my father's mindset when we used to talk.

Also, I'm grateful to have a beautiful sister. She's prettier than me, but I'm glad. She is very diligent, and loves me. She wants to accompany me wherever I want to go. So, there's no reason not to be grateful for them.


IMG_20241015_163154.jpg


What about my origins? Will I find out?
Probably, yes. I want to know where I come from. I will reconsider, to establish a bond with my real parents if possible. I will also look at my bioloogical siblings. Do they know that there is a me among them?

I also have to be prepared about many possibilities, such as: maybe I am no longer recognized by my biological family, maybe I am really not wanted, or maybe when I find out about them, I will actually find unexpected things that disappoint me. So, why shouldn't I be grateful to be adopted into a loving family like this one?

Maybe, I'll have a little uncomfortable feeling of “why was I born if I'm going to be handed over to someone else?” but, that will surely pass quickly, because, I'm still realistic, not all families can give us a sense of security and comfort, but, my family gives me enough warmth of a home, and a lot of love. Thanks for this fun prompt, Hive learners. See you...!


All images are mine taken bye Oppo Reno 5F. Thank you __


IMG_20240312_170243.png

Titis N

Hi, I am the child of the universe, I like to read books with various genres. I was born in the city of batik but can't draw batik yet. I want to be a novelist, but my works are only short poems that are included in anthology books.

please share my content if you feel my content is good for everyone to read. Thank you. Let's be friends!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center