INTRODUCTORY POST, BUT I'M QUITTING... I'm tired

IMG_20220223_151351_216.jpg

It's a day of reckoning... Sincerely, ever since I was stopped from creative drawing during my childhood I've found it difficult to have any other hobby...

For some reason, I'm happy I agreed to stop drawing... Well, maybe I'd love to write...

Good ol'days

Yeah, the days we don't worry about money... The days our happiness can be everlasting... Childhood was beautiful!

untitled.gif
Powered by media.tenor.com

Back then, I used to be a playful teenager... I enjoy playing soccer the most and I spent most of my days on the local pitches playing football with my old friends.

There was a day I injured my tongue, I almost bit it into halves... Did I quit, No... I continued playing and I never told my mom what happened to me (y'all know what every African mom is capable of). If I did tell her, I would be beaten into pulps...

Childhood doesn't last...

untitled.gif
Powered by media.tenor.com

"Sighs"

But now that I'm occupied with a lot, I enjoy watching football and I'm an Arsenal fan (a gunner, lol)

IMG_20211228_151030_519.jpg

KNOW ME

IMG_20220120_143941_756.jpg

My name is Abdullahi Adesola, a computer science graduate from the best state university and overall 4th best university in Nigeria. Yes, Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso.

What do I do? I'm a freelancer but to be frank, I'm just a 25 y/o lad still wandering to make end meets (legitimately) on the streets of the internet.

untitled.gif
Powered by media.tenor.com

Sometimes I can be a digital marketer, sometimes a graphics designer. I know the basics of programming but my strength still lies in graphics design, which I'm sure can't feed my appetite.

I used to be a Fiverr freelancer (I'm still one) earning $1k per month, for three months, not until my account got "deranked" by Fiverr. I love learning about financial literacy but I haven't for once put it into implementation. If I did, I won't be here writing on Hive... Maybe I would be busy managing a business from the capital I generated from Fiverr...

It never happened...

I didn't save up my Fiverr earnings. Such an ignorant I am that I thought my days of big earnings will continue for long, so I spent lavishly.

I GOT A GIRLFRIEND...

I got a girlfriend that I used to love even before I got the chance of making "big money".

Guess what?

untitled.gif
Powered by media.tenor.com

After almost 3 years together and 8 months into the relationship, she dumped me when I got broke (even though I wasn't so broke, but 'broke' is still broke)...

I got served!

In my country, Nigeria, a breakup is synonymous with 'breakfast' (lol)...

How did it happened? What went wrong?

Well, that's a discussion for another good day...

The breakup got me on my knees. I was humbled. I got depressed... suicidal thoughts... I became lazy.

This story is uncalled for, but here is my introductory post on Hive and I want to come back to this post that I decided to move on today after 6 months of breakup and total mess.

Moving forward...

untitled.gif
Powered by media.tenor.com

I've decided to pursue Blockchain Technology as a career and Hive is the best channel to express myself.

Yes, I'm an introvert, but I have an untiring attitude to writing and I'm inquisitive about what I love. I've never been convinced to write, not even in my undergraduate days - not even convinced if it will make me money or not. Here I am today on Hive! All I want to do here is write for passion, give free premium information endlessly...

and maybe one day I will be rewarded for my craft.

untitled.gif
Powered by media.tenor.com

Hence, it's obvious that my long-term goal for joining Hive is to make money, whereas my biggest reason is to learn about Blockchain Technology in every way possible and let Hive be my memory and archive about Blockchain (in my own unique words). The more I write, the more I will learn, the more I will know what to learn, the more structured and organized my learning process will be. Learning should be a continuous activity.

How did I come across Hive?

untitled.gif
Powered by media.tenor.com

I've never known @starstrings01 from anywhere else other than on WhatsApp. He plays guitar. Even though I don't fancy that (I'm an introvert you know), I still watch him play on his status. I like his energy. I used to know him as a blogger too. Then there was a day he posted on his status his latest Hive blog post - I checked it out. I've always wanted to do something similar. People do tell me I can write, but I still won't believe it, even though I'm here doing it at last. In short, I went to chat up @starstrings01 to create an Hive account for me. In less than 2 weeks, my account was ready for blogging, even though I delayed - but here I am.

That I can find a platform where I can post useful information and express myself about a concern without worrying about the bills, it's all thanks to @starstrings01 and the Hive community at large.

untitled.gif
Powered by media.tenor.com

How do I intend adding value to Hive as a platform?

Ever since my 4 years of internet struggle, I've never had issue getting paid. These days, there are many ways to get paid online or as a freelancer and I've maneuvered my way through it (not many people know this, especially my country people). I will be writing posts relating to that and as well as digital help blogs on different digital concerns. Getting a job is still a big topic for me and I will surely get my way around it.

untitled.gif
Powered by media.tenor.com

And Why will I pursue Blockchain Technology if not for the end goal (to make money)? When I finally get my way, I will feed the information here on Hive.

Even though I'm still a broke internet marketer pursuing a passion in Blockchain Technology, I've had 4 years of digital experience. Later in the days, I will be sharing my experience, the dos and don'ts of internet marketing, and related kinds of stuff.

Blockchain Technology is still a very new topic and I'm sure I've got a big deal of learning to do. I will share my journey here as I tread the path.

The previous years of struggle have been streaks of luck with a little bit of hard work...

With Hive, I'm ready to live - not anymore on survival mode - I'M INTENTIONAL.

I QUIT LIVING AN AVERAGE LIFE.

Feel free to connect with me on Instagram and Twitter

untitled.gif
Powered by media.tenor.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center