This content was muted by Hive Learners moderators for not following community guidelines.

Top three on my list: my favourite music

Greetings great people
How are you doing? I want to appreciate these wonderful team @hive-learners and @newbies-hive for the amazing work so far. You're really amazing thank you for the support.

This week's contests we have to talk about all of our favourite, and today's own is:

Your favourite music:
There are these songs that we can never get tired of listening to. Even when years have passed we still remember the lyric and sing along as if it was released yesterday, Tell us about three songs you love the most and who sang them, why you enjoy them so much.

I think music in itself is healing. It's an explosive expression of humanity, it is something we are all touched by, no matter what culture we are from"
Billy Joel.

images (1).jpeg
Source:
https://images.app.goo.gl/mDyJqDRihFTfUdUs6

Music is known as an healing instrument not just to the body but also to the soul.

Everyone listens to music, what makes us different is our choice of songs, Music is a universal language that can touch peoples lives in a deep way. Music has a way of changing our mood most times, listening to a good music can brighten you up,

Music as we know brings people together by the instruments they play, a shared interest in a particular style of music, we all have been known to shake our body and move our feet irresistibly to the rhythm of a drum beat and singing out our hearts.

Most times listening to music that matches your mood could also be helpful cause it will help to release you from emotional tension.
They say music is life, well I think music is life too cause music has a way of relaxing someone. That feeling that comes when you're just there in your closest, playing a music, having a fun time alone.

Why I listen to music
Most times I listen to music because I like the melody or the words some times both, I'd prefer listening to music that reminds me of past event, memories, people I love or music that reflects my feeling and emotions directly. most times I turn on the music when I want to relax, concentrate.

Music also improves mood swings and reduce anxiety and through bringing people together music can be an antidote to loneliness. Listening to a good music reduces stress and memory.

My top three list of songs
Well there is competition here, which one comes first🤔🤔🤔

No 1: With you by Khaid:
Well khaid is a fast raising Nigerian artist, songwriter and rapper. The reason why I love this song, anytime I listen to it, it gives me some kind of vibe I really can't explain. The words are what attracted me more to it. I think in the song his expressing his feeling to a girl he loves, that even if his hanging out with other girls, she is still the one he wants to be with. He wants to accept her for who she is, even when she is doing the things he hates he wants to be there for her.

Khaid-WITH-YOU-Lyrics.jpg
Source: https://images.app.goo.gl/SUTrsuuHRP1yfZf39

No 2: Out of love by Chike:
Chike is one artist I love so much, cause of his choice of songs, chike is a Nigerian artist and a songwriter, he calls himself boo of the booless, you know what that means if you don't have a boo he is ready to be your boo.
Chike is one artist I love much, his songs are not just ordinary they are so meaningful, the words are really interesting, when listening to his song I'll always have something to pick out from that song. That's the reason we listen to songs right?.
I wish he had released this song before my first break up I would have cried till God knows when🙃🙃. Cause the song is so soft and touching..
Out of love is an emotive love song with a twist about heartbreak and broken promises.

Chike-Out-of-Love-mp3-image.jpg
Source: https://images.app.goo.gl/1Uc1dBrAzwui8vj97

No 3: perfect by ed sheeran
Ed sheeran is an English singer and songwriter, Perfect is a romantic song written about his wife to be, the song talks about how they met in high school, they feel in love when they were just kids didn't know what love was back then, she later relocated New York got a job there they met and reconnected with each other later got married.
I really enjoy listening to this song cause of the lyrics.

678620_detail-00-1.jpg
Source: https://images.app.goo.gl/nUk7dMkYXegQvkxcA

It reminds me that everyone is perfect just the way they are, and I am perfect and also to have faith in anything you're doing even in love.

Thank you for reading...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now