This content was muted by Hive Learners moderators for not following community guidelines.

My crypto journey

Hi Hivers.
How have you been, happy new week to you all.

Its another week with amazing contest topics to share. It's our week six edition one of which I'll be sharing:

Your crypto journey
By virtue of being Hivers,we all have to get involved with crypto currencies at one time or the other. Tell us how it has been for you so far? And also how far you are willing to it.

My crypto journey so far

I heard about crypto from a friend few years ago, and I ignored it, then during the lockdown in 2020 I started to take notice of it. The gains were actually too big to ignore.

I am not one of those ladies who is gonna go on about how crypto is the future and that you should put all your money into it. And you can't predict crypto just that everyone has the hope that once its value falls, then they will buy the coin and store it hoping definitely someday in the future the value is likely to rise.

pexels-photo-6780838.jpeg
Source: https://www.pexels.com/photo/person-putting-bitcoin-in-a-piggy-bank-6780838/

The first crypto currency I mined then was BTC, I joined lightly and after seeing some positive signs I decided to start my registration which was free so I had to resister and start up from somewhere, I got my BTC wallet and was mining for weeks. The challenges I had then was that I wasn't patient enough with the platform. And I wasn't consistent I know if I had being consistent I would've had some BTC in my wallet.

The second crypto currency I mined was ethereum during the pandemic. A friend of mine introduced me to it, my friends keep introducing me to crypto but I was fighting within me cause the last one didn't go well for me, but as time goes by I began to show interest then he said the registration fee was five thousand naira, so I registered.

One thing I don't like doing is this referral thing where you have to refer others else you won't able to make withdrawal untill you've referred at least five or ten persons. So at my own end I was trying my possible to refer my other friends and family members but none showed interest cause of the registration fee and the worst part was the registration fee keeps increasing by the day, so it was difficult for some persons to register. And I didn't know when I stopped it maybe unconsciously I just ignored it.

Then my cousin introduced me to hive, joining hive is a dream come true. Hive has opened my eyes to see the world differently and also to have faith in crypto currency.

When it comes to hive you don't just invest or even trade crypto at the market but hive enables you to learn, hive gives you an opportunity to improve in yourself in being creative, it's an environment with a lot of opportunities. Hive is not just a place you earn from but also a place you meet new people.

When I see post of Hivers who live in the same state coming together, hanging out, having fun together, site seeing together then I knew there was more to hive than the earning aspect. Hive brings people together, it builds a bond among it's users. That is what makes hive different from other crypto.

How far am willing to take it

Crypto has been a life saver in people's lives, and has helped in growing people's income.
Am ready to take crypto as a part of my life, I also want to live my life through crypto.

Right now am ready to take the risk in it, am ready to watch my crypto fall and rise. Also since I joined hive I've been able to make withdrawal, that has given me a real positive mindset concerning crypto.

Thank you for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center