Adopted

I remember when i was a kid and whenever my mother or father scolded me i used to go at the back of my home. The sun set would be going on and i would be crying. I used to think that "I am not their kid and they have adopted me".

Back then, I was wrong and I was unable to feel and absorb the realities. Later on, I found that my parents are the only one who loves me in real. They are the only one who are loving me unconditionally without any barrier. They are careful about me and about my life.

Now, I became twenty one year old. I am university student. Whenever I go to university, I see tears in the eyes of my mother and listen to advices of my father. Whenever, I achieve something, I see giggles of proud on the face of my father. I see shine in the eyes of my father.

Even if, I would be their adopted son I will never think twice to be with them. They have brought up me with utmost pain and resilience. They have paid a huge amount for my upbringing. They both have covered a long way to educate me and to facilitate a good lifestyle to me and to my siblings.

It is clear that if I found that I am adopted son then surely I will at least think about my biological parents. The only thing which I wish to do is to meet my biological parents. I will just want to see them. That's it. Otherwise, I am getting every perks of love from my parents. They are complete universe for me.

I have seen and observed some adopted children in my life. My paternal aunt (Puphoo) adopted newborn baby from another aunt(Chachi). Newborn baby is "Hussain Sarfraz". After adoption, Puphoo changed his name to "Ayaz Safdar". His original name and surname is changed. It means it's a successful attempt to erase his original identity.

Ayaz Safdar is now eight years old. He is studying in the School, owned by his mother. Puphoo has no children from years that's why she adopted Ayaz. Moreover, she and her husband gives full attention to Ayaz. Still, whenever I observe Ayaz, i see a gap in his upbringing. As there is no children in their home to play so he feels alone over there. Whenever, he comes to our home and he meets other children then he becomes very happy. His elder brother knows that Ayaz is biological brother. With the passage of time and passing from the time of resistance, he has accepted the bitter truth and reality.

I observe Ayaz's real mother and I noticed that Aunt still loves him. She wants to give him same attention as she is giving to other kids. But, She is bound and she also has gulped the bitter reality that his son is now adopted. Moreover, she gives herself a delusion that her son is living his best life. Allah knows better.


See you next 🌺

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center