Dormant Apps In My Phone.

Hello hivers and friends here ❤️!

source

Coming across this topic “The Useless App” made me to start thinking of some apps that have been in my phone that I have no use of, and I begin to wonder why in the first place they are there while just being dormant. This is really baffling because these apps were downloaded for one use or another but with time are left for another app.

Although some apps are system apps that comes with the phones, but must apps we bring into our phones which leaves the phone filled with apps and cluttered. And useless apps can be so detrimental to our phones in cases of using our data secretly that sometimes we will be wondering how our recharged data disappears.

Compatibility:


source

Useless Apps can sometimes cause our phones to not function properly due to an app we downloaded that might not be compatible with the type of phone we are using. This can be very annoying especially when trying to locate the app but because you don’t know which is misbehaving, it becomes annoying and frustrating.

The problem with IPhones are the worst when it comes to apps being compatible with a phone. I have had so much problems with my iPhone not knowing what to do at some points when facing malfunction.

Storage Problems:

Have you ever faced storage problems on your phone? These are the consequences we face when we keep so many apps in our phones even when they are useless. These apps takes lots of the spaces in our phones without us knowing until it begins to hinder our storage system.

Although sometimes we look for some apps to download because we need it at that point in time to either edit, design or check out information ℹ️, but once we are done forgets to delete it. And next time, we look for another app for one purpose again, and abandoned it once we are done. This in time accumulates and cause us storage issues.

source

Some Useless Apps have been in my phone that I don’t even remember because it might have been downloaded and forgotten. Apps like Short Cuts, Reminder, Weather forecast, Opera Browser , and many more. And some other system apps that comes with phones we end up not using because of how we don’t have the need or we don’t like their functions.

However, since I started having problems with my iPhone , I became very cautious of which app to download that will be compatible with my phone especially apps that I needed to use for something important as to avoid trouble of my phone malfunctioning . And so many others that are still in my phone are just there because I don’t know if they might become handy at anytime, so I just ignore them.

This is my entry to the Hive Learners Community Featured Content for Hl-w132e1 tagged “Useless App”.

All sourced images have been credited.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now