Sacrifice is not measured by what we relinquish, but by what we achieve.

There often comes moment in our life when we were made to make sacrifices. It may be either by choice or by situation. Such sacrifices always proves to be vital for our life , success and growth. While many people see sacrifices with different angles and opinion. In my opinion, Sacrifice can be a way to achieve happiness and success in life. Sacrificing your time, compromising on decisions, or making financial sacrifices for your partner can strengthen your bond and lead to a more fulfilling relationship. Saying no to things that don't bring you joy, like a corporate job or a bigger house, can help you find happiness. In a nutshell, letting go of someone or something you love can help you grow and move on.

20240620_222339.jpg
(own edited image)

I remember my Dad letting go some pieces of our land just for the sake of keeping the relation intact. He does not want to create nuisance just for the sake of few inches. While the other party were very aggressive. Letting go in such situation does help in many way. People may sacrifice for peace for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Benefits of peace : Seeking Peace can lead to many benefits, such as strengthening relationships, economic growth, environmental protection, and personal honor. It can also create an environment that allows people to reach their full potential. Peace and harmony are alwsys good for humanity.

  • Selflessness : Some say that peace is a great paradox, where people gain the most by giving up self-preoccupation. Letting go of selfishness can be refreshing and satisfying, and some say it is one of the greatest tasks for humans. And not everyone are prepaired to make sacrifices.

  • Moral choice : Humans have the capacity to choose to be moral protectors and defenders, rather than predators. History has shown that peace is not a natural state for humans, but people can make a choice to embrace it. It is all upto humans to make correct decision at correct time.

Sacrifice is the currency of success.

Our parents are the true epitome of sacrifices. I think every parents does that for the peace and happiness ess of their family. I have grown up watching my parents sacrificing at many Instances. They were alwsys ready to let go things and many people misutilized their approach for their benefits. This taught me to be in similar page but with a caution. Whenever any such situation crops up I front of me, where I need to sacrifice, I used to sacrifice all the situation and consider every factor before reaching to conclusion.

it happened during my career days, when I was deprived off my first promotion. It was discussed with me before it was handed to other. It was the decision taken for the welfare of my team. The management was favoring a lady, who was in the system since Ling time. She wanted the promotion only on the basis of being vintage, while the performance was standing by my side. That lady did pleaded to me for the promotion. As she wanted to prove something to their in-laws. There were many peesinal things she shared to me. After considering all the factors and theory shared to me, I let it go to her. Just for the sake of her happiness and peace in my team.*

It was one of the tough decision, inhave ever made, but considering ir was my begining of my career, lettingbho the oppuryunity was too tough call. But that does nor affected me much , as I switched the company instantly for a better pay and promotion. It was good to know, I was reason for her happiness at the end.

It is importsnt to learn not, to make the sacrifices a regular habits. Else people are smart enough to start exploiting. Better be watchful.

Peace!!

Namaste @steemflow

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center