Embracing change with open arms

It is so surprising that we made it to October in no time. It was like yesterday that we celebrated the new year. Now it seems that the time flying very fast. As I was recounting some of the old memory, I was shocked to learn that we are almost sitting right to say good bye this year. We are about to welcome new year. As I went to flashback of the last 10 month of 2024, I find myself fitted with many challenges still, I have made it so far. There are already many learnings. The most being, never to rely on others. You have to row your own life.

20241010_204402.jpg
(own edited image)

People often relied on others for different jobs. But in the longer that is not going to be benefitted. Relying too heavily on others can be detrimental because it can decrease our self-worth, make us vulnerable to disappointment when others let us down, hinder our personal growth by not developing our own capabilities, and can lead to feelings of dependence and a lack of control over our own life; essentially, it's important to maintain a balance between relying on others for support and taking responsibility for your own actions and decisions.

In a world of possibilities

After going through many ups and down in 2024, I have taken one of the hardest step to move to a all new location. Though this is not something easy, as I have to do lot of mugging up, a lot of discussion, analyzing various repecrussion and then finally I reached to this conclusion. I made a location shift. From a rural life to somewhere in a small town. Life does not left me with any other option. Either I have to survive at my village or I have to look for certain opportunities in life. Life in village is quite limited and restricted. While there is alwsys a vast scope in town's and cities. My doors were opened for many location. My capital city of India to other but after so much consideration, I shifted to a lessor known place. A small town right next to my village home. The main objective of making this decision is to make a balance between my life and my village properties. By opting for this new location I can easily manage to look after my ancestors property, combined by other personal reason.

The decision does involved me travelling ocassionaly long distance. Butbit was manageable with lessor traffic on road. It's already been 4 month and I am still trying to cope with new place. The town was establisg in 1960's pretry old as far as current set up, still I suffices my purpose. It was quite challenging to begin but gradually everything I settling down. I am happy to manage everything by my own. There were many objection occurred with my decision, but I was bit rigid with myself to carryon with lives. I am yet to get any fruitful result, but I belive this is is too early to decide. Hope everything going to be good in coming days.

Peace!!

Namaste @steemflow

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center