Discovering hidden treasures in the countryside.

Ever since, I moved into my native place in rural areas, I have not regretted even a single point of time. Now after spending good amount of years precisely to be 6, I have good amount of experince. Born and bought in urban areas, no body expected me to settle in rural areas. Even when I made this decision, everyone was calling me fool and idiot. However, after taking into consideration of all the factors, I choose the rural life. Infact it was a good turn of event that made me to switch and I have happily accepted. Now I have both kind of experince and loads of stories and experince to share.

20241018_155821.jpg
(own edited image)

Many people don't prefer a rural life, as they assume it to full of hardship or many don't have the privilege to live in rural set up. They lived in urban glamorous life and they prefer it as the best way to live. In my opinion, whether urban or rural is better depends on our individual preferences and needs, as both have their advantages and disadvantages:

  • Urban areas: living in urban areas, offer many opportunities for education and jobs, and have better transport facilities and great buildings. However, they also have high cost of living, high competition, and high pollution.

  • Rural areas: Living in rural areas, have a lower cost of living, more affordable housing, and more space. They also offer more privacy, improved air quality, and a relaxed lifestyle. Rural communities are often small and tight-knit, with a strong sense of belonging and support. However, they may have less access to better infrastructure and fewer job and education opportunities

The Lifestyle Lounge

Rural and urban lifestyles differ in many ways, including population density, pace of life, and access to amenities. Herr is a detailed summary of differences that a person counter :

  • Population density: Rural areas have a lower population density than urban areas.

  • Pace of life: Rural areas tend to be slower and more deliberate, while urban areas are often characterized by a hustle and bustle.

  • Amenities: Urban areas have more amenities, including access to higher education, walkable neighborhoods, and diversity and inclusiveness.

  • Job opportunities: Urban areas have more job opportunities and careers.

  • Cost of living: The cost of living is typically cheaper in rural areas.

  • Pollution: Urban areas have more pollution and noise due to high population density, vehicles, and industries.

  • Social status: Rural areas can have more social status differences due to gender, religion, caste, and culture.

  • Location: Rural areas are often located near water bodies, such as rivers, lakes, and springs.

  • Land: Rural areas have more land, which is often used for agriculture and animal husbandry.

  • Privacy: Rural areas can offer more privacy because there are fewer people around.

  • Self-sufficiency: Rural areas can offer more opportunities for self-sufficiency, such as growing your own food or keeping animals.

Now as I have been staying rural areas, tye life has changed drastically and my preferences have changed. Now tye glamorous life doesn't attract me anymore. Moreover, my life now focus on enjoying on every little things. Infact I find myself much relaxed than the hectic city life. What more apesling to me is that I have started wearing white color cloth more which I used to miss in urban due to high pollution. I have experinced a unique level of peace, may be because my village is situated in midst of nature surrounded by green jungle and mountains.

There is serenity, unity and more closeness among people. People are co cerned about well being and alwsys looks after each other. People are not money minded and there is not much chaos. So after spending maximum time in Urban part of India, now I have the luxuries of living peaceful life in village and I am thoroughly enjoying.

Peace!!

Namaste @steemflow

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center