Which Story are you Lisitening to On Pocket FM?

image.png



Recently, I have become fond of listening to stories on an app which has become something that takes away my time when I get so engrossed in the stories. The app that tells these stories is Pocket FM, and how I got to know about this app was through ads that were shown to me while I was using another app.

I had seen different ad inviting people to download the app so many times but I had ignored it because I was not so interested. But the last ad I saw was more like a drama series of people acting out what the story was about, so instead of clicking skip, I decided to wait a little more to know what the story was about. Apparently, the ad was like 20 minutes, and what I was doing with my phone would take about an hour before I was done, so I really did have the time to wait.

After watching the short movie ad, I was so interested in downloading the Pocket App that I really wanted to understand what later happened in the story. The name of the story was Insta Millionaire, which talked about a poor student who was in a poverty test by his rich family and was recently dumped by his girlfriend to be with their coursemate Billy, who seemed to have more money.

When I downloaded the app to watch the continuation of the movie, I figured it wasn't the same in the app, and it was an anime cartoon I saw this time, but always, I decided to watch the episodes until I noticed that they didn't show the visuals again and it was plainly audio. I didn't like it, but I continued listening.

As I continued listening, my mind began to create the image of the description of what the storyteller was telling, as he usually describes how the surroundings of each story scene were, and it began to be really interesting listening to the plain story, which made me really like it more. I could spend hours listening to the audio story.

Because of how addicting listening to this story was, I made sure I stuck to one story and didn't have multiple stories I was listening to. I also tried to make sure I didn't really have anything left to do before I opened the app to listen to the Insta Millionaire story. This is because the stories always end with so much suspense that you would really want to know what happened next, and you would keep telling yourself just one more story, and before you knew it, you had gone through an additional five stories, which can equate to an hour plus of time spent.



How Pocket FM Breaks Boredom?

I must say that I am never really bored sometimes, but when it gets to long distance travelling, I don't really always like pressing my phone, and sometimes I just get to sleep, but this time, instead of sleeping or pressing my phone, I just plug my ears in and tune to pocket FM.

Yesterday, I travelled home, and I was able to listen to about 25 stories or more, each lasting at least 10 minutes. I was enjoying myself and felt more like I was watching a movie, but this time it was my imagination that was making the movie based on how the storyteller described it.



Interested in checking the app out, then check this link: https://pocketfm.com/ng


π™°π™±π™Ύπš„πšƒ πšƒπ™·π™΄ π™°πš„πšƒπ™·π™Ύπš


image.png
Designed by @ grisvisa

Starstrings01, also known as Giftedhands, attends the Federal University of Agriculture in Abeokuta to study mechatronics engineering. He is a lover of the hive, a guitarist from Nigeria, and a student.

His ambition on Hive is to be more than just an ordinary blogger; he wants to be someone with a purpose. That's why he started the newbies initiative @newbies-hive to help guide and support newbies. Please follow the @newbies-hive curation trail by clicking here.

He tries to juggle education with being active on the chain, but his love and passion for Hive keep him on track..


All images are mine except where indicated otherwise
All gifs included are powered by Tenor


Some posts you might be interested to read:

QUALITY ENGAGEMENT Vs. QUALITY CONTENTS Vs. GAINING VISIBILITY ON HIVE

BEING UNIQUE DOESN'T MAKE IT ORIGINAL || HIVE REWARDS ORIGINALITY

SETTING YOUR RECOVERY ACCOUNT USING PEAKD INTERFACE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center