Travelling Nightmare created.....

Travelling is always a activity full of experiences and learnings, no wonder it's also said to be a part of education.

By the definition of travelling,

"Travelling is the movement in a given direction or path or through a given distance",

Everyone travels almost everyday, just that the distance you might be covering may be small that you don't really want to call it travelling but well, travelling doesn't have to be done with an aeroplane before it's called so, you travel also with your legs, lol.

There are always the travels we make which turns out to be very wonderful that we keep wishing every other one will be like that whereas there are ones we make that we will choose to be remain at home at the hearing of travelling.. well, let's just say the ups and downs makes the world balance.


IMG_20241021_072228.jpg

Personally, the last travel I engaged in remains the worst so far in my travelling history, it's one I will never love to engage in ever again.
Having gotten home to Anambra state, one of my friend's induction into the Radiography profession was coming up at Nsukka, Enugu State last week Wednesday, he's a very good friend of mine that I can't afford to miss out on his big day so I already made up my mind I will be going for his celebration ,but then, little did I know that the road from Anambra to Nsukka which was very bad while I was doing my secondary school education over there has gotten worse that it was when I was complaining.

Finally it was the big day and just like a bad day will always show red alerts dispersed in various activities you'll be doing, red alerts were over everywhere that day.

I have never used any other transport company in making such journey asides Peace Mass Transit but all of a sudden, that day I said I didn't want to make use of them and went to Rock Mass Transit... That was the beginning of the frustration.

Just like the devil will give you a welcome package to make you feel at home, Rock Mass Transit gave me a welcome gift, lol.... I was the last passenger to fill the bus already loading and I was very happy that I won't even be wasting a minute at the Motor Park.

We soon left for our destination and we were yet to even get to Awka from Onitsha when we reached a checkpoint and were asked to park by the side, and not so long, the policeman came and parked us properly, that was when I knew I was up for some drama.

What Happened?

The driver reached the checkpoint as usual and brought out #100 bribe they collect from them, the policeman told him he's not collecting that amount, He dipped inside his pocket, brought #200 and the policeman got irritated and the next question was where was his driver's license, as if he knew he was never going to have an updated one and that was it, he asked him to park and told him to come back to him after an hour when he's ready to continue the journey.
I was surprised because for a while now, I have known them to be collecting #100 peacefully, so what was the problem here.

Little did I know that the hour we were given actually meant an hour for real, we alighted from the bus counting the number of vehicles passing through that road for that hour because of joblessness.
The driver called the manager of their company expecting him to put in words so they allow us to go but to my greatest surprise, he switched off his phone cutting the link of communication between us and the head office...
that was very bad and a serious company aspiring to get far in the transport business will never do such a thing.

The mothers amongst our midst went to beg but still they weren't listened to.
At exactly an hour after, our driver went back to them with #2000 and yet they said no, we were getting frustrated already so the Passengers wanted to board another bus and get back to the company so they provide us with another bus for our journey before the policemen finally called him and collected #4000 before they allowed us to continue the journey.

As if that was not enough, we finally got to the Road connecting us to the Nsukka town and damn! This road was so bad that I didn't even see a private car making use of it because believe me, it will just shatter your cars into pieces and these all landed on my waist... I was wasted after that journey honestly.

IMG_20241021_072205.jpg

Finally I got to the location almost at the end of the event but my friend was still happy I made it to his big day, that was the only consolation I had.
To tell you how bad this journey was, I had to get to Enugu town first before coming down to Onitsha just so I could avoid that road axis and for as long as this memory lives in my head, I'll never willingly take that road, lol.


That notwithstanding, travelling is a great load of experiences anyone wouldn't want to miss.


ALL IMAGES ARE MINE
Thanks for reading and have a nice day

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center