Story of a successful utilization of the loan I took

Taking loans indeed cannot be all that bad but having the mindset to pay back the loan you collected should not be bad as well.
Most times, the problem with taking loan is not really the need with which we took the loan for but rather but it lies in paying back that loan.
Loan by definition means;

something lent usually for the borrower's temporary use

Loans when taken appropriately should be used for something very worthwhile, you can't be taking a loan just to buy ice cream or candy, I mean there are things that you should need them for and not just to take loans to suit your pleasurable wants because those are the types that gets so hard to pay back.


In as much as we should always avoid taking loans in life, sometimes, we just get overwhelmed with the level of necessary needs we have to attend to and the option won't even be taking loans or not but praying we even get to see who will give us a loan to take.

I was in this situation few months ago, July exactly.
In my school especially for people in my department where we write professional exams, you can write your professional exam even without paying your school fees once you have paid for the professional exam fee.

I was yet to pay my school fees and my exams were fast approaching, to be honest, I wasn't bothered at all because I already made up my mind to pay later as I can't be burdened by the thoughts of reading my books and paying for school fees also, so I was at peace, lol.
Little did I know that the equilibrium of my peace of mind will be distorted almost immediately with the information about to be sent in our class group.

Two weeks to the exam, we are usually meant to do few clearances and sign documents, more like an agreement form where we would accept to be expelled and lose our admission should you be caught in any form of examination malpractice or misconduct.

After signing that, another document will be given to us where your passport will be attached to and this is what gives you permission to enter the exam hall and sit for your professional examinations.

The announcement was dropped and for the first time in history, evidence in the form of school fees receipt was needed as one of the criteria to get this permit.
I couldn't believe my eyes, I was lost for a while but then there was nothing to do and it's already a short notice to call home....
At that point I was running over my contact for who I can get that amount of loan from and will also give me the time I needed before paying back which will be after my exams.

I later contacted two of my friends as the amount was much to come from one end but when divided, it was a bit fair and they helped me out with that.
My joy knew no bound, lol.


Was It A Necessary Loan?

SAVE_20241025_073535.jpg
Picture is Mine

Yes, to me it was because without that loan, I won't have written my exams and without writing my exams, I won't have been a medical doctor yet, probably still in my white and black as a medical student, hehe.

My Payback Journey

Paying back was a lot easier because people get attracted to success, lol (it's funny but it's true)

Even persons who ordinarily couldn't give me a dime sent me money to get drinks for my celebration when they heard of the goodnews and little by little I accumulated it and it was more than enough to pay back the loan I collected.
I was not just happy but overjoyed and yes! I was better off after taking the loan than I was before taking it.


Loans aren't bad especially when taken for the right things and it gets easier to pay back when what you took the loan for favours you, however, you should try as much as possible to avoid taking loans and only see it as your last resort.

Thanks for reading and have a nice day ahead 👍

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center