TWENTY DOLLARS FOR THE WEEKEND

photo-1537730320042-c212d5ff1a85.jpeg
Image source

Lately have been so busy with online and offline work, without anyone telling me, I knew I needed some rest and probably go out to chill and have a good time.
So, If I am given $20 to spend for my weekend. I would be so happy spending it on myself.
converting $20 to my Country's currency (naira) at the rate of N700 per $1. Meaning I'll be having a sum of N14,000 to spend for a weekend.

So this is how I'll be enjoying myself with my $20 for the weekend...

pexels-photo-9148224.jpeg
Image source

I'll first of all visit a good eatery, I think there's a new one in my area it's called kilmanjaro, have not tasted their food so it will be a good avenue for me to see what's going on there. I'll simply order a plate of fried rice and chicken and then a bottle of water to flush down the food. I would prefer water to coke, fanta and the likes because of my low interest for sugary things.
All what I would be spending in the eatery would be N3,500.

photo-1608170825938-a8ea0305d46c.jpeg
Image source

Afterwards I'll would now think of visiting a cinema, am not a movie freak person anyways and have never being to a cinema so I will just seize the opportunity to go see a movie. That should cost me N2,000 and of course I can't be watching movie without taking anything so I would grab popcorn so that the movie would not be boring.

Like I said earlier am not the type that loves watching movie, normally I use 3 to 4 days to watch a 2hrs movie completely sometimes It can even take me a week to finish. Therefore for me not to be sleeping in the cinema something or someone has to be keeping my company and that's where popcorn comes in. The popcorn would be around N1000, meaning I would spend a total of N3,000 for the movie and popcorn.

photo-1519823551278-64ac92734fb1.jpeg
Image source

Moving forward just as have mention earlier that I have overstressed myself lately therefore I would kindly do myself some good by visiting a Spa, for a proper massage. That should also cost me around N3,000. I believe after the massage I would be more energize to work.

And on my way home I'll branch the hausa man that sells suya in my area and buy N1,000 worth of suya with hollandia Yoghurt N1,000.

And then my transport fare to and fro would be N1,000
All this making a total of N12,500 and then from my N14,000 I would left with N1,500.
What a good way to spend my $20.

Thanks for stopping by.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center