Teach the children the way they should go...

Teach a child the way he should go so that when he grows, he will not depart from it. Firstly, I'll like to say that I will do anything possible to teach my children virtually all what they need to know. I can't teach them everything though, they have to learn some things on their own and sometimes learn form experience. The only time I can allow my children to switch to a different way of life is when I teach them negative things and I can't even do that. How on Earth will my child neglect all my teachings about how to become a better person and being useful to his society or switch to another religion, I don't think my children would want to do that.


Image designed with canva.

Some parent have different bad habit, it's their choice though and I don't blame them but as for me I don't smoke, I don't womanize, I don't drink alcohol, neither do I go to clubs or night parties, so how will my child want to switch to that kind of life.
Changing religion is even a no go area, I don't pray that I'll give birth to a child who won't listen to my instructions. I believe I practise the best religion so my child switching to another won't work because they themselves will see reasons why they should continue practicing it without forcing them.
Moreso, my culture is so unique and special, one that anyone would always hope for. I'm from one of the best tribes in my country and our culture and tradition is just so unique.

Nevertheless, if for any reason my children would want to switch to another religion, culture or way of life, I would not be in support at all, because I know that I will give them the best teachings and instructions every good parent would give their children.
There are some cases though, whereby parent would force their child to either study a course or marry someone which out of the child's will.

Even though that course or person is the right one for the child, we should not in what ever way force the child to do that which he or she doesn't like. Instead of forcing the child we can just make him or her understand the reason why they should do that thing we want them to do, the benefit they will derive from it and so on, the child has the right to choose what to do. Moreover, you can only dictate for a little child not a grown up child, so the child has the right to choose whether to follow your path or not.
I've seen cases where this things caused a very big issue in the family, some families are still in chaos, while some are separated already.


Image designed with canva.

We now live in a world where civilization has taken over, this days our children due to exposure see things in another direction and dimension that's different from ours, so we should try as parent to also listen to their opinion.
I would rather love my children to do better than what I teach them, I would love my children to know two things despite that I had teach them only one, they should know three when I've only teach them two. Not neglecting my teachings to do another thing entirely or switching religion when I practice a very good one and as a matter of fact, my kids and I will attend the same Church to avoid stories that touch.

THANKS FOR STOPPING BY.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments