My take on Game Addiction

photo-1493711662062-fa541adb3fc8.jpeg
Image source

Addiction is the inability to stop engaging in a behaviour or the inability to stop using a substance even though it's harmful. Once someone is addicted to a thing it becomes so difficult for the fellow to leave, because it has become part of you.

Take drug addicts for example, if they don't smoke or get high in a day they won't be themselves, they feel incomplete not until they take it, same thing applies to a gamer, I could remember vividly when I was still very young, myself and my younger brother would always go out to play video games, winning eleven was everywhere then, we don't mind using our money for food to play, any little money on us even if it's our last Kobo we prefer to spend it on games, it was as worst as that. Not until my mum put a strict measure to stop us from playing, thanks to her.

we should not forget to be modest in everything we do. i.e doing things moderately, not overdoing anything.

photo-1542751371-adc38448a05e.jpeg
Image source

Talking about gaming that pays, of course it's very good as it could be the source of income for some people, just as they say that "no food for a lazy man" nevertheless, it should not deprived you from doing other things that are also necessary. When we do a particular thing and then that thing we do makes us to neglect other necessary things like our family, health, education, food, sleep, etc it can be regarded as a bad thing or a bad behavior which we need to stop or minimize.

Using myself as a case study, I use quality time here on Hive each day despite the fact that I get paid with creating content and so on I still try as much as possible not to let it affect other necessary things. As my people do say that the life span of one's work is longer than the life span of one's life. No matter how much time you devout to work, you cannot finish work because there's is work after work.

So if one is not careful, getting addicted to game or anything could cause sickness, mental breakdown, sudden death etc. There's need to balance the equation. "All work no play makes jack a dull boy."

Thanks for visiting my blog once again.🥰

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center