MY EXPERIENCE WITH TRAFFIC

I don't usually come across heavy traffic jam, luckily because am not in a place like Lagos, the two times I went to Lagos I was scared of getting into traffic because I do hear that the road is always busy and congested, fortunately for me the traffic was normal.

Lyrics source

My experience with traffic jam that stand out the most happened some years back which was the most terrible and unforgettable one have ever seen.
It happened when I use to be an apprentice in a pharmacy normally we do close by 9pm and at most 9:30pm but this faithful day it was raining heavily and whenever there's such the road is usually blocked so with this so we had to close early, we left the shop around 8:30pm, after some minutes drive from shop we met this heavy traffic, a long queue of cars, motorcycle and motorbikes later we heard that a trailer fell and blocked the road totally, what do we do? we started asking ourselves...

We couldn't turn back neither can we move forward, we were on that spot for almost two hours by this time it was already 10:30pm, you can imagine the number of calls have got from my parents they were so worried... I don't stay late outside that long wherever I go I must be at home latest 10:00pm due to the nature of my work. So when it was 10:00pm but my parent couldn't see me arrive, they started calling times without number and I was also explaining the nature of things times without number, it was funny and not funny, cases of kidnapping was rampant then so they were extra worried, every ten minutes I receive a call from them asking where I was...

All thanks to some good people who volunteered to see to the heavy traffic and made sure that everything was in order. With this we started moving gradually till we finally bypass the traffic. That day I got home around 11:00pm my parents were over worried they couldn't sleep not until my arrival.
I was so tired and very hungry, the first thing I did was to eat and after eating I went to bed directly, I was supposed to chat for awhile but I was too exhausted to do that. I was off till the next morning. And since then have not experienced a heavy traffic like that which I don't pray to come across such ever again.
Being in traffic jam can be very frustrating and annoying.

THANKS FOR READING.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center