Cooking or fast food, which is better?

This is me, a man that loves food so much but doesn't like cooking, I don't joke with food at all but the stress that comes with making the food myself is just out of this world, I can't stand it most times. But then,one would say if don't like cooking for myself then I should be able to afford fast foods. When I made my calculations, I found out that the cost of preparing ones meal is cheaper than buying fast foods. It's not only about the expensive restaurant, even the food joints that seems to be economical, if one should make calculations, you'll see that home-cooked meals are better. Though the sweetness depends on the person making the food, someone like me you. ant compare how sweet fast foods will be compared to what I cook.


Image source

Fortunately for me I have a wife that can cook very well, I always pray to be at home so I can continue to enjoy her delicious meals but whenever I'm out of town again due to work, it's another story entirely, I'll have to cook by myself. Whenever I'm at work, it takes me alot of thinking before I would arrive at conclusion of what to cook, as much as something interest me to eat, I won't be able to cook due to the stress involved. So for someone that don't like stress, I think the best thing is just to go for fast foods if one could afford the cost because with little or no stress, food is already on your table.

If I have a jam-packed work schedule like what I'm experiencing right now whenever I'm at work, switching between my offline and online activity, I'll like to patronize fast foods and that's the plain truth. It will save me the stress of thinking about what to eat or how to prepare the food. After the going through different kinds of stress during the day I'll really appreciate getting someone that could help me solve the problem of cooking, once cooking is solved, I'll have little or no worries. But when I'm at home with my wife, no matter the stress I go through doing the day, I'll continue to choose my wife's meal over every other meal. I'm not even trying to hype her at all but when someone is good, I say it's good. I'm just blessed to have someone who loves cooking and also knows how to cook, I don't have a problem, I have a complete wife materials, 100 billion years.

This reminds me of when I was in university, it was somewhat rough in terms of cooking because my roommate and I don't like cooking, we're birds of a feather that flocks together. Before we will finally decided on what to cook, we would have spent hours deliberating, but we later adopt a technique of buying fast food to save us the stress of cooking.
It might look like I'm kidding but seriously cooking to me is just like punishment, whereas that's what some are using to cash out big time. Truly, one man's food is another man's poison.


Image source

Above all, I still like and prefer home-made foods, because I know the source, most of the food we eat outside especially local food vendors, some of them are so dirty but it's not showing on the outside. But when I cook my thing myself, I'll make sure everything is done in cleanliness.
The low cost of home-cooked foods also made me prefer it to fast foods, fast foods are expensive depending on the kind of restaurant, for example if they are selling a bottle of coke for $1 generally in shops, when you visit a restaurant, that same coke could be sold for $1.5 or even $2. And then if it's home-cooked, one can eat as much as one likes but for fast foods just be ready to pay more money as you're ordering more plates.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now