[EN/PT-BR] What if I were adopted? What should I do?

image.pngUnsplash

image.png

One of the One of the biggest fears we have as children and teenagers is being adopted. Sometimes this idea comes to mind, whether through our siblings' jokes or our reflections on who we are and what we represent to the family we are in at the moment. For example, our physical form, our ideas, appearance, all of this can be a little different from our parents or family members and this creates a lot of doubt at times. Are we adopted?

Well, in my life, the example I can give is that even though I was an only child, at certain times I really thought I was adopted, mainly due to the difference in ideas I had with my mother and some physical characteristics that made me think that, but, with Over time I have come to understand that this questioning is more normal than it seems, but it doesn't mean that it's the end of the world if we find out that we are adopted. I think the reception depends on our age and our ideas.

If I had siblings and they were biological children and I the adopted child, I dare say that in the childhood and adolescent phase of my life I would certainly be upset, confused and sad with so many things that would come to my mind. Mainly because my adoptive parents didn't tell me this? It was to protect me? Was it to make me feel better? Why didn't they trust me to tell them? I'm sure I would think that way and that my parents and siblings would have a lot of work to talk to me and explain all of this to me.

image.pngUnsplash

Now, if I discovered this as an adult, now I would be more understanding of everything and I even realize how immature I always was in the past, I think I would stop to calmly listen to everything my adoptive parents had to say and explain their reason. This was something I learned with experience and maturity over the years, that you need to listen, no matter how much it may hurt and ache, you need to understand both sides of the story, you need to try to listen and process the reasons, it may have been something serious at the moment, or they just don't want to tell me so I don't feel bad, so I don't feel worse than their other real and blood children.

I believe that either way, I would forgive my parents in the end, because after all they were the ones They raised me, helped me grow and learn about everything. School, clothes, a house to live in, affection, advice, there are so many things that they would have taught me and passed on to me that I could not just remain in hatred because I am adopted and they are not. I was told, I think that if you put it on the scale, everything good that they gave me is more important than the fact that they hide from me the fact that I am an adopted child. As a reinforcement, I say that there must always be some reason for parents who do this, it is necessary to listen to these reasons.

Dialogue is important in any situation and even if it is not perfect or has a 100% chance of efficiency, it is necessary to talk, listen, understand the reasons and reactions of both sides. That is what I try to do and I confess that I do not even It always works, whether it's talking to our parents, friends, loved ones, children, communication won't always solve everything, but we have to try. If everyone just keeps avoiding each other, it will only make everything worse, we will only continue in the cycle of sadness that needs to be broken with dialogue.

sun_divisor.webp

image.pngUnsplash

image.png

Um dos grandes medos que temos na fase criança e adolescente em nossas vidas é de sermos adotados. Às vezes vem essa ideia na cabeça, seja por brincadeiras dos irmãos ou nossas reflexões sobre o que somos e o que representamos para a família que estamos ali no momento, como, por exemplo, nossa forma física, nossas ideias, aparência, tudo isso pode ser um pouco diferente dos nossos pais ou familiares e com isso gera uma dúvida muito grande em certos momentos. Será que somos adotados?

Bem, na minha vida, o exemplo que posso dar é que mesmo sendo filho único, em certos momentos realmente pensava ser adotado, principalmente pela diferença de ideias que tinha com a minha mãe e algumas características físicas que me faziam pensar isso, mas, com o tempo entendi que esse questionamento é mais normal do que parece, mas, não quer dizer que seja o fim do mundo se descobrirmos que somos adotados. Acho que a recepção depende da nossa idade e de nossas ideias.

Se eu tivesse irmãos e eles fossem filhos biológicos e eu o filho adotado, arrisco dizer que na fase criança e adolescente da minha vida eu com certeza ficaria chateado, confuso e triste com tantas coisas iriam vir em minha mente. Principalmente porque meus pais adotivos não me contaram isso? Foi para me proteger? Foi para me sentir bem? Por que não confiaram em mim para contar? Tenho certeza que eu pensaria assim e que meus pais e irmãos teriam um grande trabalho para falar comigo e me esclarecer tudo isso.

image.pngUnsplash

Agora, se descobrisse isso na fase adulta, agora mais compreensivo com tudo e até mesmo percebo como sempre fui imaturo no passado, acho que eu pararia para escutar com calma tudo o que meus pais adotivos teriam para dizer e explicar o seu motivo. Isso foi algo que aprendi com a experiência e a maturidade dos anos, que é preciso escutar por mais que isso possa machucar e doer, é preciso entender os 2 lados da história, é preciso tentar escutar e processar os motivos, pode ser que tenha sido algo sério no momento, ou não quiserem me contar apenas para eu não me sentir ruim, não me sentir pior que os seus outros filhos verdadeiros e de sangue.

Acredito que de qualquer forma, eu no fim perdoaria meus pais, porque afinal eles foram quem me criaram, me ajudaram a crescer e aprender sobre tudo. Escola, roupas, uma casa para morar, afeto, conselhos, são tantas coisas que eles teriam me ensinado e passado par amim que não poderia apenas ficar no ódio porque sou adotado e eles não me contaram, acho que se colocar na balança, tudo o que me proporcionaram de bom é mais pesado do que o fato de me ocultar que sou um filho adotado. Como reforço, digo que sempre deve haver algum motivo para os pais que fazem isso, sendo preciso escutar estes motivos.

O dialogo é importante em qualquer situação e por mais que não seja perfeito ou tenha uma eficiência de 100% de chance, é preciso conversar, escutar, entender os motivos e as reações de ambos os lados. É isso que tento fazer e confesso que nem sempre dá certo, seja falar com nossos pais, amigos, amor, filhos, nem sempre a comunicação resolverá tudo, mas é preciso tentar. Se todos ficarem apenas evitando reciprocamente, isso só piorará tudo, só continuaremos no ciclo de tristeza que é preciso ser quebrado com o diálogo.

image.png

banner_hiver_br_01.png

🔹Hive Games: Splinterlands | dCrops | Terracore | Holozing🔹

🔹Follow me on X | Get Paid For Unused Internet Honeygain🔹

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center