[EN/PT-BR] Urban or rural area: what is your affinity?

image.pngUnsplash

image.png

When we talk about quality of life, one of the first factors we should consider is what type of area you live in: urban or rural. This helps us to have an idea of ​​the advantages and disadvantages that we may have during our stay in the place we choose to live. But, what do you prefer? Something with more nature or the concrete and bricks of a big city? Each place has its good and bad sides and maybe it's all just a matter of affinity.

Sharing my thoughts on this, I can say that I prefer urban areas, although I have never lived on a farm or anywhere outside the state capital where I live. I don't see myself living in the middle of nature, not because it would be bad, but because of my lifestyle, which today is totally focused on technology, conveniences, the internet, computers and everything else. I know that we can have all of this living on a farm, but what if we lived in a village or a small town in the countryside? Would we have good things like hospitals? Pharmacies? Leisure? Jobs?

There is always something good and bad that we can find somewhere. I think that no place is perfect, whether in a big city or in the countryside, there will always be something that is good and something that will make things much more complicated. Since I value always being connected to the internet and my health and that of my family, would we have quality healthcare if we lived on a farm or in the countryside? And fast in case of emergencies? I don't think so. These two points are already very decisive for me, which is why I choose to live in the city.

image.pngUnsplash

There are many others, we have everything we need in a city, several segments such as security, education, health, leisure, everything is here in greater abundance and even though it is not perfect, I am sure we can solve our problems and things much faster here. Of course, living surrounded by nature also has its advantages, a less hectic life, air quality, closer friendships, tranquility, all of this would be really cool to have too.

But after living in the city for so long, I really can't see myself living in the woods, forests and roads of the countryside of my state. I don't think that's for me. I like technology, being up to date with everything that's happening here and in the world, and I wouldn't trade it for anything. Even if I could choose where to live for myself, I think I would still choose here, in the city, with all the convenience and things we can do and experience. This is who I am, it's my affinity that I love and really enjoy having and experiencing every day.

One reason I say this is that when I travel or do something different with my family that goes somewhere outside the city, I get anxious for a while, I really want to go back to my home, my comfort, my computer and all that stuff that I wouldn't trade in any way. Living in the city is something I love. Of course it's not perfect, but I think that because of all the quality and comfort we have here, it's what makes me choose the city as a place to live.

sun_divisor.webp

image.pngUnsplash

image.png

Quando falamos em qualidade de vida, um dos primeiros fatores que devemos colocar na equação é qual tipo de área você mora: urbana ou rural. Isso já nos ajuda a ter uma noção de vantagens e desvantagens que poderemos ter ao longo da nossa estadia no lugar que escolhemos morar. Mas, o que você prefere? Algo com mais natureza ou concreto e tijolos de uma cidade grande? Cada lugar possui seu lado bom e ruim e talvez tudo seja apenas uma questão de afinidade.

Compartilhando o que penso sobre isso, posso dizer que prefiro a área urbana, apesar de que nunca morei em uma fazenda ou um lugar que fosse fora da capital do estado onde moro, não me vejo morando em meio a natureza, não porque seria ruim, mas por conta do meu modo de vida que hoje é totalmente voltado para tecnologia, facilidades, internet, computadores e tudo mais. Sei que podemos ter tudo isso morando em uma fazenda, mas e se morássemos em um vilarejo ou uma cidade pequena do interior? Será que teríamos coisas boas como hospitais? Farmácias? Lazer? Emprego?

Existe sempre algo bom e ruim que poderemos encontrar em algum lugar, acho que nenhum lugar é perfeito, seja na cidade grande ou no interior, sempre teremos algo que será bom e outro que complicará bastante. Como prezo sempre estar conectado a internet e a minha saúde e da minha família, será que vivendo na fazenda ou no interior teríamos uma saúde de qualidade? E rápida em casos de emergência? Acho que não, esses dois pontos já são super determinantes para mim que por isso opto por viver na cidade.

image.pngUnsplash

Existem muitos outros, temos tudo o que precisamos em uma cidade, vários segmentos como segurança, educação, saúde, lazer, tudo está aqui em mais abundancia e por mais que não seja perfeito, tenho certeza que conseguimos resolver nossos problemas e coisas bem mais rápido por aqui. Claro que viver em meio a natureza também tem suas vantagens, uma vida menos agitada, qualidade do ar, amizades mais próximas, tranquilidade, tudo isso seria bem legal de ter também.

Mas depois de tanto tempo vivendo na cidade, eu realmente não consigo me ver vivendo em meio as matas, florestas e estradas do interior do meu estado, acho que isso não é para mim mesmo. Gosto da tecnologia, de estar antenado com tudo o que acontece por aqui e no mundo e não trocaria isso por nada, mesmo que pudesse escolher por conta própria onde morar, acho que ainda escolheria aqui, na cidade, com toda a comodidade e coisas que podemos fazer e viver. Esse é o meu eu, é a minha afinidade que amo e gosto bastante de ter e vivenciar cada dia.

Um fator pelo qual digo isso, é que quando viajo ou faço um programa diferente com a minha família que vamos para algum outro lugar fora da cidade, passa um pouco eu já fico agoniado, com muita vontade de voltar para a minha casa, o meu conforto, meu computador e tudo isso que eu não troco de jeito nenhum. Viver na cidade é algo que amo, claro que não é perfeito, mas penso que por tudo o que temos de qualidade e conforto aqui, é o que me faz escolher a cidade como lugar para morar.

image.png

banner_hiver_br_01.png

🔹Hive Games: Splinterlands | dCrops | Terracore | Holozing🔹

🔹Follow me on X | Get Paid For Unused Internet Honeygain🔹

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center