[ENG/PT-BR] What makes my true happiness?

Você pode conferir a postagem em PT-BR!


image.png
Personal File

image.png

An interesting subject to start the week: what makes us really happy? Would you know how to tell yourself or the people around you what gives you true happiness?

The answers to these questions are certainly very personal, from the model, what makes a person happy may not happen to many others. Therefore, it is subjective to say that happiness has a single path to be followed, therefore, each one follows their own path, seeking the goals that will make them happy.

I separated three questions to divide my text as answers to these questions, I believe that this dynamic will be very cool and easy to understand.


What makes me happy?

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-10 at 14.05.08.jpegPersonal File

When I became a father and made the decision to move in with my wife and children, this moment became the most challenging and, at the same time, the happiest for me. The reason? My family that I ended up building, a dream that I had since I was a teenager and that, thanks to God and the opportunities that life gave me, I was able to fulfill.

Of course, we all know that reality isn't perfect and problems arise all the time, but the most beautiful thing I've learned over the years is that even if everything goes wrong, when I get home and have my wife and children to give me a super hug and support me even when the day was a real mess, that moment is my happiness.

So, yes, my true happiness is them, my family, whom I love and take care of every day so that they can be well. Because of them, I've already faced several things I never dreamed of, I've learned many others, I've become a better, patient, calmer and more understanding person and all of this makes me happy, because as I said, when I'm there with them, most moments are just joy and smiles.

This happiness of mine, I can say that it came with many learnings that enriched me in the personal field, matured me and with that I started to see things in a different way, from a calmer, more serene angle, analyzing situations before making hasty decisions. and above all, to listen first and speak later.


Was there any cost to achieve this happiness?

I believe that the word cost is even heavy for this specific case, after all, it's not bad to have a family and people who love you, quite the contrary, for me it's the best thing there is.

I could say that the biggest cost was perhaps freedom, but that freedom of a single person, who goes out whenever they want and doesn't have to explain anything and lives life like crazy, after starting my family, I was more I'm fine with all of this and now I live one day at a time, calmly and enjoying the moments a lot.

image.png
Source

Another point that I felt a lot was the financial side, because now it wasn't just me living with my mother, now I've become a father and husband who needs to work to support my family.

So in the early years, my wife still didn't work in her nail studio, so the responsibilities were all on top of me: bills to pay, food, clothes, health, school, anyway, all of this suddenly scared me.

Nowadays it's still a bit complicated, but a lot has improved and stabilized, giving me greater peace of mind to stay well. So, even if things get tight, I know that they are routine in the lives of people who build a family and raise their children.


Will this happiness last forever?

It's the kind of question I don't usually answer, because there's no way to predict the future, there's no way to know what's going to happen down the road. We plan things, we chase dreams and desires, but at any moment everything can change and we don't even know how we will react.

45693025_672528079814546_4225601474207327465_n.jpg
Personal File

If it's up to me, it will be “forever”, yes, I don't see any reason to leave my family and live alone. So much so that even in the most complicated moments of fights and arguments, I always managed not to do anything stupid and regret it later.

I don't wake up considering giving up everything and much less live my life rooting for things to go wrong, on the contrary, I try to be a better person every day for my wife and my children, because I'm afraid of losing their love for me. So, I do everything so that we can live well, in peace and that everyone can love each other without demands and bad thoughts.


This is my point of view of happiness, which as I said, is very personal and depends on each one. Anyway, we shouldn't judge that one reason is better or worse than another, we should just learn to understand people's different individual happiness.

Hope you enjoyed my text! Thank you very much!

sun_divisor.webp

image.png
Arquivo Pessoal

image.png

Um assunto interessante para começar a semana: o que nos faz verdadeiramente felizes? Você saberia dizer para si ou para as pessoas ao seu redor o que te proporciona a verdadeira felicidade?

As respostas para essas perguntas com certeza são de cunho bem pessoal, do modelo, o que faz uma pessoa feliz pode não proceder para várias outras. Por isso, é subjetivo dizer que a felicidade tem um único caminho a ser seguido, portanto, cada um segue o seu próprio, buscando os objetivos que o farão feliz.

Separei três perguntas para dividir o meu texto como respostas para essas perguntas, acredito que essa dinâmica irá ficar bem legal e de fácil entendimento.


O que me faz feliz?

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-10 at 14.05.08.jpegArquivo Pessoal

Quando me tornei pai e tomei a decisão de ir morar com a minha esposa e filhos, este momento se tornou o mais desafiador e, ao mesmo tempo, o mais feliz para mim. O motivo? A minha família que acabei construindo, um sonho que tinha desde a adolescência e que graças a Deus e as oportunidades que a vida me deu, consegui realizar.

Claro que todos sabemos que a realidade não é perfeita e os problemas surgem a todo momento, mas, a coisa mais linda que aprendi nesses anos é que mesmo que tudo de errado, quando chego em casa e tenho minha esposa e meus filhos para me dar um super abraço e me apoiar mesmo quando o dia foi uma verdadeira porcaria, esse momento é a minha felicidade.

Então, sim, a minha verdadeira felicidade são eles, a minha família, que amo e cuido todo dia para poderem estar bem. Por eles já enfrentei várias coisas que nem sonhava, aprendi muitas outras, me tornei uma pessoa melhor, paciente, mais calma e compreensiva e tudo isso me alegra, pois como dito, quando estou ali com eles, a maioria dos momentos são apenas de alegrias e sorrisos.

Essa minha felicidade, posso dizer que veio com muitos aprendizados que me enriqueceram no campo pessoal, me amadureceram e com isso comecei a ver as coisas de um outro jeito, de um ângulo mais calmo, mais sereno, analisando as situações antes de tomar decisões precipitadas e principalmente, a escutar primeiro e falar depois.


Houve algum custo para conquistar essa felicidade?

Acredito que a palavra custo é até pesada para este caso em específico, afinal, não é nada ruim ter uma família e pessoas que te amam, muito pelo contrário, para mim é a melhor coisa que existe.

Poderia dizer que o maior custo talvez tenha sido a liberdade, mas, aquela liberdade de uma pessoa solteira, que sai quando quer e não tem que dar satisfação de nada e vive a vida como um louco, depois que constitui a minha família, fiquei mais de boa com tudo isso e agora vivo um dia de cada vez, com calma e aproveitando bastante os momentos.

image.png
Fonte

Outro ponto que senti bastante, foi o lado financeiro, pois agora não era apenas eu morando com a minha mãe, agora me tornei um pai e marido que precisa trabalhar para dar o sustento para a minha família.

Então nos primeiros anos, minha esposa ainda não trabalhava no estúdio dela de unhas, então as responsabilidades ficaram todas em cima de mim: contas para pagar, alimentação, roupas, saúde, escola, enfim, tudo isso de repente me deixou assustado.

Hoje em dia ainda tá meio complicado, mas muita coisa melhorou e se estabilizou, me dando uma tranquilidade maior para ficar bem. Então, mesmo que as coisas apertem, sei que são rotineiras na vida das pessoas que constroem uma família e criam seus filhos.


Essa felicidade irá durar para sempre?

É o tipo de pergunta que não costumo responder, porque não tem como prever o futuro, não tem como saber o que irá acontecer lá na frente. Planejamos as coisas, corremos atrás de sonhos e desejos, mas a qualquer momento tudo pode mudar e nem sabemos como reagiremos.

45693025_672528079814546_4225601474207327465_n.jpg
Arquivo Pessoal

Se depender de mim, será para “sempre” sim, não vejo motivos para deixar a minha família e seguir a vida sozinho. Tanto que mesmo nos momentos mais complicados de brigas e discussões, sempre me controlei para não fazer nenhuma burrada e me arrepender depois.

Eu não acordo considerando desistir de tudo e muito menos vivo a minha vida torcendo para dar errado, ao contrário, tento ser uma pessoa melhor a cada dia para minha esposa e meus filhos, pois tenho medo de perder o amor deles por mim. Então, faço de tudo para podermos viver bem, em paz e que todos possam se amar sem cobranças e pensamentos ruins.


Esse é o meu ponto de vista de felicidade, que como disse, é bem pessoal e depende de cada um. Seja como for, não devemos julgar que um motivo é melhor ou pior do que outro, apenas devemos aprender a compreender as diferentes felicidades individuais das pessoas.

Espero que tenham gostado do meu texto! Meu muito obrigado!

image.png

banner_hiver_br_01.png

Delegate your HP to the hive-br.voter account and earn Hive daily!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP
1000 HP

🔹 Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting! 🔹

Image Credit: Banner created by me in Canva.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center