2024 Hive

It's already a few days into 2024. It's good to have some New Year's resolution so there's something to work towards. That's why I will be sharing my goals for the Hive blockchain for 2024.


Hive Power - 7500
One of my Hive blockchain goals is to get 7500 Hive Power by the end of 2024. I currently have around 3300 Hive Power so this is a bit more than double of what I got last year since that was when I actually started blogging seriously. We can see from my recap card that I got 2631 Hive Power from writing and curating. In addition to that, I powered up 336 Hive Power. Most of my Hive Power I have now was earned in 2023 and I did earn a little bit of Hive Power towards the last quarter of 2022.

Ideally, I do want to aim for 7500 Hive Power but there might be an adjustment to my goal if a bull run really happened this year and the price of Hive reached 2-3 dollars. If this was to happen, there might be a case where I might make a play to power down and change a portion of my Hive Power to HBD to later buy back when prices are low.

image.png
I got this from Hive Recap.


Engaging On Hive

In the previous photo, you can see I have a total of 14k comments. In the photo below, there is a breakdown of how many comments I made per month. For 2024, I want to average 2000 comments per month which would be around 24,0000 comments for the whole year. This would mean I need to average around 67 comments per day every month to be on course for my goal. I know this is quite ambitious but I'd like to see if I can pull it off.

Any true hiver knows. It's important to engage on Hive. That's how you do well on this platform. You get to know people and they will get to know you. You can make great friends, have great conversations and there will be a lot of sharing of knowledge between you and others. Speaking of which that's how I've made many friends here on Hive and two actually ended up joining my Splinterlands guild.

image.png
I got this from Hive Data tools


Writing On Hive

I would say I want to try to write everyday but sometimes I'm just super busy or don't have the inspiration to write. I think for this I will aim to have 300 posts by the end of the year so that gives me about 60 days of leeway. I wrote 296 posts last year so I think this is a doable goal.


Hive Gaming

Splinterlands
If you don't know me that well, I'm a gamer for life. I love playing games and there's one game that I play on Hive called Splinterlands. I guess my goal for this game would be to make the top 10 leaderboard in Champ at least once. I also do want to complete a part of my goldfoil collection. I want to at least try to get the Earth and Water Chaos Legion max for commons and rares.

Holozing
As for other Hive games, there's also one called Holozing that I will be looking forward to playing the open alpha. The game isn't out yet but you can already start delegating hive power, staking Zing and holding posh to earn their token Zing. I guess for Holozing my goal would be to make sure I buy their starter pack and play their game. I will leave a target of 10k Zing by the end of the year. I'm not sure how much we will need to spend Zing on the game so I think 10k could be an okay number to hold.

image.png


These are my Hive goals for 2024. I will follow through with these goals to the best of my ability. Let's go! I'm ready.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center