Superman & Lois Season 3: A Quality CW Show

img_2265.webp
Source

For the past weeks, I've so been busy with my private life so traveling to go to the nearest movie theater was the last thing I want to do but at the same time, I want myself to be entertained to relive some of my pent up stress and thankfully, I can also share the most recent series that I've been watching for the 3rd edition of week 60 featured contents from the hive learners community and I just want to share this wonderful show that keeps on blowing my mind for how good it is despite it being a CW show.

CW has been the home for most of the live adaptation of many DC characters such as Arrow and Flash with every shows interconnected with one another and would later been called as the Arrowverse. The crossover within this shows was an interesting take specially when they pulled of the Crisis on Infinite Earths and introduced the idea of Multiverse which cameo a multitude of DC shows but the main plot of the shows has dropped over the years making me lose interest on them so it was a big surprised on me the quality Superman & Lois has when it premiered which has now on its 3rd Season which currently has 6 episodes as for the writing of this post but I would try to make it as spoiler-free as much.

Superman & Lois: The Live Action Superman of the Last Decade


Quick Summary:

Living a double life for many years as a super hero and a journalist, Clark Kent (A.K.A Superman/Man of Steel) has now come face to face with his greatest challenge and that was the stress and pressure that comes with being working parents in today's society together with the concern that his sons inherit his Kryptonian powers so he and his wife, Lois Lane together with their sons Jonathan and Jordan return to Smallville after the passing of Martha Kent to take over the Kent Family business while also dealing with saving the world from supervillains.

For the 3rd Season of the show, Lois Lane will face a deadly foe which was merciless to any types people, a cancer, and as powerful as Superman can be, he cannot do anything about it while it brings division to the boys as if they would use Kryptonian Technology which has its own risk since it was not designed for humans.



If I have to say, the first 2 seasons were really great but the newest one once again delivered to my expectations. What I like for this show first and foremost is that it they did not just shove the show on the viewers without substance and oversaturate us with fight scenes without any form of context. The show has been true to their title Superman and Lois which shows the struggles of both of them as they live their life. The show was very family- oriented, dealing with different family issues that a regular people are facing which makes it very relatable with the audience like when Clark learned about Lois Lane having cancer and the way it was break into him as they first initially thought that she was just pregnant and was all jumping with joy to ally feel hopeless later but as Superman was an embodiment of hope, he remains to be positive. That said, when there are fighting scenes, it looks very cinematic to the point that it was Movie-like and you can see that production has spent money for the graphics and special effects. In terms of the villain, you cannot label them as black and white as they have their reasons why they do bad things which brings more depth to the character.

In my opinion, this was the best Superman show for the past decade more than the movies (although Cavill looks great as Superman and no offence to Snyder fans). It's just the plot was way better and the actors has played their role really well. It was able to show to its viewers that there was more than one weakness Superman was aside from Kryptonite bit still overcomes it and becomes more mature as a person. It was not perfect by any means in terms of writing and flaws still exist but more than that, the show has been very entertaining and has stirred different emotions within me which means I have been very invested with the show.

And I think that was all for me. It was hard to make a no spoiler content and show the good aspects of the show but I hope that I was able to express myself well within this post. Again, the show was released on CW and was running for its 3rd season so it will be quite a long ride to watch them all but I believe it will be worth your time to watch it if you still haven't watch it.

Thank you for reading my post!

Credits


The Dividers with the Hive logo in this post were created by @thepeakstudio and if you like them you can use them for free.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center