A Little Better Than Last Year's December

IMG_20231205_172744.jpg

Time has flew really fast and before we know it, it's December once again with the festive atmosphere present everywhere. Looking back for the past year, it was quite a ride for me filled with so many ups and downs but the important thing is that those experience has helped us to change to be a bit better individual and acquire things that I do not have compared to last year's December.


  • From no Job to New Job

IMG_20231204_162542.jpg
Working on the Computer Server's Cable Management

Before my current job, I used to work on a retail company as a Supervisor, handling less than 25 people and although they were quite a few in number, handling people still holds a huge responsibility and could quite be stressful most of the times which made worst by the pandemic until it eventually took its toll to me. So by the end of October 2022, exactly 2 years when I was hired, I finally left my job and rest until the year ends though it still took me until February 2023 to be hired on a BPO company as an I.T staff. If you think, it was a downgrade of a position from a leader to being just a subordinate and the company was quite far from my home compared from my previous job but it gives me less stress as rather than working with people, I was working with computers most of the time and was more in line with my degree as a Computer Science major.

  • Lifting None to Lifting Pounds

IMG_20231209_004742.jpg
Dumbbel Set I purchased recently.

Until last year, I do not really have that much of a concern on my physique since I'm neither fat or thin until then at some point, I feel that my clothes are becoming a bit tighter than it used to be given that I used to drink a lot before and while I could just go with a bigger clothes but I could also understand the risk this brings to my health as I am getting older. Then with the encouragement of my friend Ronnie, starting mid January of 2023, I started joining him to go in the gym which allows me to burn those fats and get back to my previous shape and better. It was a slow progress as I can only go to the gym 2-3x a week but the changes in me was noticeable as I do not get tired that easily and makes me sleep way faster. Recently, I even bought a new dumbbell set to do some lifting that I cannot go to the gym specially during the rainy days.

  • Diversity of Content and Participation on Different Communities

image.png
Screenshot from InLeo

As you know, I was first introduced to Hive from through Splinterlands where I have just completed my 2nd year in the platform but it was not until June 2022 when I begin making blogs. Until December 2022, I only made Splinterlands content but on 2023, I started to create blogs for different communities like this content that I'm making for Hive Learners which also helps me to broaden my knowledge on various things as I read and engage on other people's content. I also learn quite a lot of stuff about Hive and blogging thanks to the Newbies Initiative which has been very not only when making and presenting my contents but also in making sure that my account is protected against hacking and scams that targets my hard earned Hive. I was glad that I have the courage to expand my horizons in order to explore different communities which allows me to learn and meet new people.


Overall, I think that this year has been amazing to me despite all the challenges that has continued to be thrown in to us and as we all keep moving forward to face this challenges we also gain more experience and grow compared to what we are in comparison to last December. It was not something that is visible to the eyes but I believed it was the most important growth for us that will gonna help us to face the challenges that this coming new year has prepared to us.

That was all from me. Thank you and see you at the next one.


Are you interested in reading some of my future writings? Don't forget to follow me! In the meantime, here are some of my most recent Hive Learners post if you'd like to read them:

hl-w89e3
hl-w90e1
hl-w91e3
a.jpg
IMG_20231128_132045.jpg
hl.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center