A timeless dialogue between I and my inner self

This is more of a dialogue between me and my inner self, the other part of me not visible, I express to you naked, vulnerable and maybe somewhat disturbing, don't hate my thought, hate the times.


Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

... Tik-tok, tik-tok. 🤔 They say time as we have come to know it waits for no man, or maybe we just haven't learnt to control it. either you use it wisely or watch it slip away into thin air, never to be recovered. Williams Shakespeare would say ''better three hours too soon than three minutes too late". Whether you like it or not-like-it, time is the most expensive commodity known to man, you lose it when not used, and when you use it, you also run the risk of not using it wisely. Time heals most wounds, life is a matter of time, death is also a matter of time. It doesn't care whether you are happy or sad, old or young, tall or short, male or female, dead or alive it keeps running.

... Tik-tok, tik-tok We are creatures of logic, we practically sell our time for money, the value placed on our time, mostly dictates our financial worth. A time used excessively on a particular endeavour with no real meaning, no tangible reason is often referred to as wasted time, navigating around the culprit known as poor time management.

... I wonder, asking myself, is it possible to have not wasted time right from the moment I was old enough to tell right from wrong, evil from good, and valuable from not valuable? I doubt that. And there goes the question, how would my life turn out if I had no time wasted on unnecessary endeavours? It doesn't matter how wise you are, you can't be 100% wise, we are humans, and we have our days of stupidity. Those moments, it doesn't matter how costly time is, it is most likely wasted. It is Stupidity erasing logicality in time management.

... The concept of time is flawed, the concept of 24 hours for a day sounds unfair. Would we be better off if the concept didn't exist?
Still lost in my inner thoughts, tic tok, 7 days a week, 52 weeks a year, decades, centuries and millennials, a concept of time, who invented this? Time!, so volatile in its usage, it can't be accumulated. Would anyone ever control you? Use it, sell it, buy it or watch it slip away, never to be recovered.

... A terrorist of the times is lurking in the shadows, code name- poor time management, waiting ferociously to devour any available time. The painful part, it would always devour it, once the mistake of poor management is made, there are no redos, undos, fast-forward or back-forward. Am I right or wrong to have thought these thoughts using valuable time? Am I on a full-blown parade of poor time management, I don't know, I guess only time will tell how well my time has been timely.

Thanks for listening to my thoughts, Sayonara 🖐️.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center