Purchasing the Right item is an Art

More than half of my life, I remember that purchasing any essential item was the responsibility of my Parents and my Brothers and I had a good time relaxing and enjoying those items. But when I grew up, I mean after my 20s, I got to know more about purchasing items and the skills and talent required to avoid wrong purchases which causes a lot of pain due to loss of money. There are different types of people in purchasing field. There are people who look for best quality and didn’t think about the price much and then, there are people who compromise with the quality over price and then, here comes me, the ones who want both quality and budget friendly at a time.

Image by Mohamed Hassan from Pixabay

I do remember my childhood journey’s landmarks, the things which were long lasting, of good quality and spent a good time with me. Well, I do want to notify here that the things which I used in my childhood are no more available in the market, that quality products and their durability is no more available. This is the fact and I have accepted it. Specially when I look for good toys for my kids, there is a lot of variety but very few in good quality and that is too expensive. The toys we used to have in our childhood were amazing and fantastic. Well, I have seen a big difference in my life.

Image by Clker-Free-Vector-Images from Pixabay

The Best Purchase : I have observed that the things I buy for my family members are more reliable than the one I buy for myself. The reason maybe I prefer good quality over price for my family members but when I am looking something for myself, I choose the cheapest. I really enjoy when my family members get happy and satisfied with what I purchase for them. One of those purchase is Memory Pillow for my Mother in Egypt. It was the time when my Mother was very sick because of her diabetic problem and it was effecting her a lot due to which she was unable to sleep well, getting headaches and dizziness. I asked the doctor to provide the best solution and he suggested to buy a memory pillow for her.

Image by Kate from Pixabay

It was not easy because way back then, it was not so common. I searched for it on internet and finally, had it in one of the medical stores. It really worked well for my Mother and she felt good while sleeping on that pillow. It was expensive but nothing to worry as my Father paid for it. I went on to buy the best one. its almost 15 years and that pillow is still with my Mother. We didn’t found the exact quality yet. It is still smooth and comfortable. My Mother always feel happy with that pillow which gives me a lot of happiness too.

Image by OpenClipart-Vectors from Pixabay

Few years back, I bought a hair trimmer through an online store. Life is changed a lot and nowadays, you could find anything online with reviews to make decision wisely. It was on discount and had good reviews so I immediately bought it for myself. 2 years and it is working fine for me.

Image by OpenClipart-Vectors from Pixabay

The Worst Purchase : there are lots and lots of my worst purchases because I am very bad at it. One of the recent story is of buying a new formal shoes. The prices are increased a lot but I was still wanting to buy shoes under PKR 2k. after hitting on the markets for long hours, one of the shopkeeper with his brilliant salesman skills make me buy shoes from his shop. I was like wowo I am so cool, I bought shoes in cheap price, t was for PKR 1500 but unfortunately, in just a month, they were damaged. Those were very bad in quality but when buying them, I didn’t figured that out because I was just looking at the price. It gives me a lot of pain to buy new shoes just after a month. I have experienced these situations a lot of times but I am not ready to learnt from my mistakes and doing the same again and again.

Image by Mohamed Hassan from Pixabay

Conclusion : purchasing the right item with the best price is an Art. Anyone can buy cheap thing of low quality with low price but the Art is choosing the right item of good quality in good price. People who used to buy from branded shops do not have issues but people like me who used to buy items from local market needs to have a lot of skills and it comes with the time and experience you gain from buying wrong items. Well, I have improved a lot recently and the pain I get taught me a good lesson.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center