None of us is worthless or less capable

Finally, I am back in HL community after a long break. Laziness was all over me but this topic pushed me hard to break the silence. Every single person in this world is capable of many things but for majority of people, it takes a lot of time to understand their specialty or to know them better than others. Inferiority Complex is a psychological problem which we create by ourselves and this happens when there is a lack of confidence, poor self-image, Self-consciousness and self-worth issues but all of these can be overridden if you have caring people around you or even teachers do identify such issues and help to guide them properly.

Image by Reinhold Silbermann from Pixabay

In childhood or in young age, this starts building in one’s character and if not cured at the right time, this can ruin one’s whole life. Friends also do play important role in young age but I am talking about true friends. I have encountered many people in my young age, who looked involved in this disease just because of other friends, they talk and look them in such a way, make them feel bad about themselves. You can say bullying is another factor due to which someone makes themselves less worthy or useless or not so powerful to beat others.

Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

There are various factors and reasons which evolve around this issue and many of us directly or indirectly are the guilty parties in raising such issues. We find it funny while making other person weak and making fun of him/her in many ways but we are unaware of what is going on inside that person. What could this fun lead them to?

Image by Alexa from Pixabay

Thank God and thanks to my family, I have never experienced such issue. Thanking my family is really important because they are the ones who made my mind like this, I never compare myself to anyone. I used to have lack of confidence in young age, I used to get scared of crowded place but that’s not inferiority Complex, it’s just my nature. I know that every person is different in this world, everything is connected with our minds and thinking. In my school life, I was a good student so teachers used to place me beside weak students so can help them in their studies.

Image by Alexa from Pixabay

I don’t ride a bike or car however, I know how to ride a bike or drive a car but its just road phobia. I am not doing it my whole life I know it, whereas every other person try to convince me or tell me the advantages of it but I have made my mind. There are many things which others do and I cannot, so this doesn’t means I am useless. I have to find those things which I do and many others are not doing. Me and my friend joined the same position in 2016, it was his first job whereas I had 2 years of experience at that time. He was scared of writing emails as he used to think that his English is weak. He was scared of every other thing. I really worked hard on him, I used to scold him, fight with him just because to make him stronger and confident enough to tackle every situation. He still remember that he got appreciation letter just because I forced him to forward one email to our managers where one customer appreciated him. He used to think that I am better than him but I knew his potential, he was the perfect salesman. I always used to encourage him to apply for sales and finally, now he is a very popular salesman in logistic field with double then salary of mine. I always feel happy for him but never thought or felt why I am not earning that much. The main thing which matters is happy life with what you are earning, thankful to it.

Image by Alexa from Pixabay

I used to work on this therapy at my workplace as well, within my team members, do counseling occasionally in order to motivate them and get rid of any complex if they are having. Well, its our responsibility and duty to do such thing within our family members, relatives, friends or at workplace so people would get some guidance and help to get rid of this Inferiority Complex.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center