Creative-Sunday-Candle jars

Hello everyone, Happy Last Sunday to you all, my name is Rosebaby and I am posting in this community for the first time, I hope I am welcome here to share my beautiful creative ideas with everyone here.

I made candle jars, I don't know how people normally do theirs but since I had the idea of what I wanted to do I just did it the way I thought it would be fast.

Materials are:

Candle pack
Perfume (Any one you like)
Jars
Knife
Pegs

Process

I did the process twice before getting it right and that is why it is not good to give up easily, if I had given up I wouldn't get the good results I am about to share with you now.

I broke each candle into pieces because I wanted to get the tiny rope inside it out without cutting it into pieces.

I was able to drag the wax out from some while I had to cut some into pieces with a knife before I could get it out.

After removing all the rope inside the candles, I poured some into a jar and put it inside a pot of water then put the pot on the burner.

While the water was boiling the candle wax inside the jar was melting but it was not everything that melted which would be difficult to do what I wanted.


So I took another pot, put it on the burner then allowed it to dry after the pot was dry I poured all the candle wax into it, and that worked perfectly as I wanted. It melted so fast into liquid.

I pour a small quantity of the perfume into each jar before pouring the melted candle wax into them.

After that, I put the rope back into it and then made use of pegs to hold it in the middle so that when it dries the light wouldn't be on one side.

By the time it gets dry it was already in the night so here is the picture of me using it in the night before NEPA brought light.

I hope you like it, you can also try it out it saves more wax than burning it one by one.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center