POLICE AND THEIR LOOK OUT FOR FAULT

Road Safety officers stopped me on my way to Enugu, I greeted one of the officers and told him that I am safety conscious and I have all the usual things they ask of.

I needed to get to Enugu as fast as possible so I came down from the car and told him that they are doing a nice job but why did they leave every other cars passing by and held mine?

He replied me, "we are doing our job sir".

So I asked him, " please sir, tell me all the things I needed to show you so that I'll bring them all at once and leave here."

He said, " Oga don't rush me, relax, I'm the one in charge, you don't have to tell me how to do my Job".

He walked round my car and said to me, "I can see you have new set of tires and rims, that's commendable."

You have stethoscope in front of your car, " are you a medical doctor?"

I replied him, " No sir. I'm a trained and certified Medical Physiologist. I am also a trained Mobile Paramedic officer. The stethoscope is for emergency."

He asked again, " can I see your first aid box since you claim to be a medical person?"

I brought it out and gave to him.

He was actually looking for Paracetamol, cotton wool, bandage,. methylated spirit and others but he saw more than that. He saw my Sugar Kit and manual Sphygmomanometer.

" Can you put on your 'one way trafficator' and the reverse light?" he sluggishly requested.

I did and all the bulbs were working perfectly well.

He added, " Can I see your hazard triangle?"

I went and opened the carton, it was new and had never been used.

He sluggishly requested for the spanners, and I provided them in tact.

After some minutes, he requested, "I want to see your fire extinguisher".

I brought him two. The expired one and the new one I just bought.

He rushed to the expiry date and saw that the new one was just manufactured.

He now returned them and requested for my driver's license, so I gave it to him and he checked and saw that the expiry date is around 2028."

I then asked him, " can I go now officer?"

He then smiled and said, "anything for us Doc?"

I hope you enjoyed this story. It your boy Rocking finger.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center