Strategizing My Hive Goals for the Next 2 Months


Designed using canva


Hello there and welcome to my page.

As a human, we all have our aims as to what we want to achieve soon these are guidelines you take towards achieving those dreams and also helps you not to deviate from these dreams.

What is goal setting to you?

When it comes to chasing your dream, you need to set a goal that shows what you are accomplishing and also allows you to see how those goals have been accomplished.

On the hive blockchain, goals are targets created by you and your hopes of achieving them in the next few months. People without goals are less successful than they hope to be.

Why do you need to set smart goals?

We all struggle sometime in achieving our goals. many times, our struggle is not because of a lack of effort, but it’s because of how our goals are been structured.

This is why it is advisable to use the word smart when setting your goals.

SMART helps you evaluate and also add structures to your goals.

SMART stands for:

Specific

Measurable

Attainable

Relevant

Time-bound

In setting a smart goal, one needs to ask himself the degree to which a goal is specified in. This is important because without knowing the specified goal you want to achieve, you are bound to fail in achieving your goal.

Let’s say you have a specific goal of becoming a good blogger and also a writer in the hive blockchain.

The next thing you need to also know is the measurement of the goal and what determines its success and how far you will have to go in other to achieve this goal.

Another thing one needs to ask his/herself is whether the goal he/she can be attained and the procedures one will have to take in other to attain these goals of yours.

What most people face is not knowing which goal is more relevant than the other, in achieving your goals, you will have to classify the according to their relevance.
For example, let’s say, my goals on the Hive are to become a good blogger, build a reputation and also become someone newbies look up to. In this case, you have three goals and in other to achieve all you will have to start with the relevant one first in my case, the relevant goal is to become a good blogger which will start working toward.
At the end of the day, you will end up achieving all these three tasks.

Another important aspect of setting a smart goal one needs to know is the time-bound. Using the example of becoming a good blogger, you ask yourself the period which you will use to become a good blogger, and then you start working towards this period and the hope of achieving it before the time reaches.

All these are important because it motivates you to work toward what you hope to achieve in a given period

What are your goals regarding your Hive power, your followers, your engagement, your consistency, and any other goal as a newbie here on Hive?

Goals concerning my hive power in the next two months are something I think are achievable depending on my level of seriousness. I want to be recognized as a whale in this great platform, but this goal is a long-term project and can’t be achieved in the next two months. I currently have a Hive power of 41.613 which could have been more, which is why I am dedicating 40% of my payout to powering up my accounts with the hope of clocking a hive power of 200, but achieving this goal depends on how serious I am in my content creation.

Let’s say I have 3 payout posts of $10 each which is equivalent to 2.5 HBD after payout and when I convert 2.5 HBD to HIVE, I get a total Hive of 6 and with these 6 hives, I power up 40% which is 2.4 have power. When you multiply 2.4 by the number of payouts which is 3, I will be getting about 7.2 hive power up. By multiplying these 7.2 by the total number of days which is 60, I should be able to achieve my 2 months' goals and more.

But all these depend on the number of posts I create in a week and the amount of payout I get in total.

Upon my arrival in the Hive 2 months ago, I had a total of 9 followers, and having many followers on the Hive is like having a Gem which isn’t easy to come by. It’s not always about the number of followers you have, it's about the number of active and interactive followers you have on the hive blockchain, most people have thousands of followers but only a few engage in what he/she posts. I am committing myself to be active in active communities by engaging in other people's posts and also by creating good content posts. It is only when you are committed to others that they become committed to you. My goal in the next 2 months is to try and build a follower of about 50.

One can only be consistent based on the number of posts he/she creates and also based on the number f people and active communities he/she finds themselves in, which is why I have dedicated me to creating as many posts I can in a Week, across various platform, maybe creating 3 or 4 posts a week depending on the week and also engaging in community contest.

Main Goal

My main goal for joining the hive community is to become a good sports blogger not just only in the hive but across the world, as the saying goes, “charity begins at home”. So, therefore, with the help of the hive and friends around, this goal can be achieved soon.

What Makes Them Smart Goals?

The goals mentioned above follow the SMART goal trend because it has a time duration of about 2 months, and can be attained through hard work and dedication, these goals also have a specified reason for achieving them and the measure as to which I will go to achieve these goals.

All these goals are relevant because it shows the level of seriousness I am and the distance I will go to achieve these goals

What Strategies do you want to put in place to achieve your goals?

Goals can’t be achieved without a strategic measures.

When you read through the post of what my regard is when it comes to my hive power, I had a strategy of powering up 40% of my payout post a week to attain a hive power of 200 in 2 months.

Strategy concerning my follower can be achieved by interacting with other people in various communities and also by creating a good content posts. The aim is to get a follower 50 in 2 months.

Conclusion.

There is a saying,

“A man without a goal is like a ship without a rubber”.

To become a successful person, you need to set a goal, which guides you in achieving your goal.

I will like to stop here by saying a big Thank You to the Hive Learners community and also to @starstrings01 for giving us a search for an educative task to perform.

Special Thank You goes to the group leader of team 1 @justfavour and also to my group member for the guidance and assistance in completing this task.

Below is a link to the hive divider used in the post:

Divider Link

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center