Decision to Leave Job || My Entry for the Hive Learners Contest "W39E1"

Hi all my friends in the Hive Learners community, meet again @rahmatandesti. Hopefully all of you are in good health and smooth in carrying out activities.

On this occasion I again greet all of you in the featured contest held by the Hive Learners community. This contest is very interesting because we can discuss different themes in each edition. In this first edition in week 39 we will discuss events that make us leave a situation or we withdraw from an activity we are doing.


Source

Everyone must have made the decision to leave an activity he was doing, be it a habit or a job he was doing. There are many reasons that make us have to leave, it could be that we are bored or maybe the environment forces us to make a decision to leave.

The decision to leave is not always bad because there are times when we have to make big decisions to be able to get bigger opportunities in the future. We never know what we can do before we try to make a decision to try to do it by sacrificing something else so we can try something new.

I myself have experienced a situation that required me to leave because I wanted to try something new in my life. What I had to sacrifice at that time was the job that I had been doing for about 4 years, there were lots of considerations that I had to make to be able to make that decision. I had to choose to quit my current job to try to open a new business with my best friend. Even though there were many obstacles and hurdles that we had to go through, it all paid off with the results we are feeling now. If we never try we will never know the results we will get.


Source

We have been planning this business for a very long time, but due to our respective constraints, it took us a very long time to realize the dream of opening this business. The business that we just started is now running smoothly and hopefully it will always run smoother and smoother. If in the past I did not have the courage to make the decision to leave and try to open a business, maybe I would have regretted it. Every activity must have risks, one of which is in work, when we are sure and dare to take these risks we will not know what results are in front of us. The most important thing is that we keep trying, we will definitely find our own best path, that's how I feel right now. All the decisions and efforts that I do are never in vain. Now I feel more independent and can manage this business with my friends.

For me this is a very big decision and it really affects my life. When I made the decision to leave my job, I felt that my life had changed drastically where I used to be irresponsible and often lazy and passive in all activities. Still, now I feel more responsible, especially for the business that I'm starting now. I value time more and there are many positive activities that I can do every day. In the past, I only relied on the salary that I got sober. However, now I'm more trying to maximize the potential that I have to be able to optimize the business that I'm building. I feel that when we have something we will try harder to maximize what we have. when compared to working in other people's places we are more passive and tend to work according to the rules without trying to explore the potential we have.


Source

When we are sure of something, try to make it happen because we will never know the results we can get before we try it. Do not be afraid to fail because failure is delayed success. Make the failures of others as an encouragement for us to keep trying our best, don't make the failures that other people get as a reason for us to stop trying. Because everyone has their own way of life, we cannot compare our lives with others because we don't know how far the struggle he has gone through to be able to achieve what he wants.

That's all the discussion that I can share with all my friends on this occasion. Hopefully this story can entertain all my friends. Thank you for your efforts. Hopefully we can all achieve all the dreams we want.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now