What I think of a Balanced Life !

As an individual human being, for me, I think finding balance in life has been a journey filled with many twists and turns, times of clarity and moments of chaos. But through all of these, I am solely trying to discover a lifestyle that would help me achieve a sense of calmness and wellbeing.

Till now in this life I have come to find that what is really important is to know how to divide your time. In my opinion, balancing isn’t about splitting my time half and half between work and myself or trying to juggle a million things all at once. It is about prioritising what matters more to you in that very moment and being present in each moment. As in the last week I had a deadline to meet for my work and I also had a family get together plan on the same day. So what I decided was to prepare for the day a bit earlier. I completed my work early in the morning then went out with the other plan. I did not miss any of them. And that is what means balancing to me.

One of the key components for balancing our life is setting boundaries. You should know when you are supposed to say ‘no’. I know it is quite hard for some people, but growing up I realise how important this one thing is. Things that do not align to my ethics or goals or surpass my own boundary, I should never be okay with that, neither should anyone be. Yes, we can be all nice and set our boundaries and learn to say no to people. we just need to learn our ways with people. Different situations demand different ways of handling ; and that is what we need to learn in our lives. This would really help a lot to balance your social and personal life.

Another thing that would really help us out in the way to have a well balanced life is adaptability. It is about being open to learning and diving into new stuff, being willing to adjust in a new place or a totally new schedule when it becomes necessary. It is about accepting any change as a natural growth. This is a very important quality, if someone asks me. One way that I cultivated this in me was having the mindset of natural growth. Not everything is going to be the same forever around me. So instead of seeing some setbacks and failures, I always see them as an opportunity for growth and learning something new. This definitely allows me to dive all in for something new and challenging. All my life till now, this has been one of my greatest strengths. I can surely tell that I can adapt in most of the situations as per needed in different stages of my life. I tend to believe I will figure this out whatever it is and find my way through it. This is that one thought that helps me out whenever I need to adapt something totally new and different.

Finally what I would say is, loving and prioritising myself did help me a lot in this way. When I prioritise myself and just the close people around me, life truly gets a lot easier to balance. Of course, achieving balance is not something you can do overnight, it is a long and ongoing process for all of us. There are times when I would just want to give up but then I know I can not let myself and the people who are looking out for me down for this. That way I have embraced the flow of life and I hope I will be able to do my best to adapt in any kind of situation and balance my life out.
I have learnt that balance is not about being perfectly at the centre all the time, but rather finding my way back whenever I feel lost. Moreover, for having a balanced life we need to find a purpose that would keep us self-driven. That purpose can evolve or change over time. What necessarily means a lot to me right now, might not mean the same after a couple of years. So the purpose might change but never be lost. A balanced life means not only physical and mental wellbeing but also a sense of purpose and meaning that gives me a sense of fulfilment. So by nurturing some of these method I hope I would be able to feel the fulfilment of a balanced life someday.

Have a good day!!!

Thanks for reading my blog. Please share your valuable thoughts in the comment section. Happy reading.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now