The First Day In 2024

THE.png

Happy New Year to Y'all!!

The New Year Celebration

It all started in Church, my home church. I could say a church is the best place one should start the year. And this is popularly known as the CROSS OVER SERVICE. My church had it highest number of congregations that day.... every other church experienced this too

The service was more of praying than any other thing; thanksgiving was next after it. We prayed into the new year and you should have seen how genuine and serious so many people were during the prayers...

We shouted, celebrated amd hugged each other some minutes past 12 which was already a new day (new year). Our pastor delayed us a bit to pray first before celebrating.

Family members ran towards each other from every corner of the church. Friends shook hands and some hugged themselves. I couldn't get to my mom and dad because of the crowd but I was able to hug my sister, shook hands with my friends, screamed happy new year too. The first 10 mimutes was joy all round, all faces had smiles on, some jumping around.

We shared the Grace, got home almost 2am, had a short family prayers and we resumed cooking. My cousin and I already prepared the chicken before leaving for the cross over, we only had to fry the meat. I assisted my sister with her usual, fried rice, she never misses it during any festive period. We had to go to sleep when it was past 4am that morning and continued cooking when the daylight was bright enough.

20240101_112102.jpg

My sister made two different fried rice and funny thing was that one was more delicious than the other. We had to finish the one that was less delicious before eating out of the other one which tasted better.

We went to the beach later that day and I can't forget the memories soon because I was reluctant at first since I wasn't invited. My sis wanted to hangout with hwr fiance and they decided to make the venue at the beach, her fiance said 4 of his family members are coming along. My sister felt she would be the only one there so my cousin and I followed her. The experince, view, crowd and the fun at the beach was awesome.

20240102_193703.jpg

We enjoyed the view with a cup of tapioca / tapioka it is a thick white food, as thick as custard.

20240101_171038.jpg

We took it with evaporated milk and condensed milk and it was so peasong because of the lemon grass scent coming from it. We left there and decided to branch a mall to get some stuffs but we had to drop everything we bought because of the large number of people at the mall. I really did not want to return the bread and big youghurt I took but I did not want to keep others waiting. ( I am still pained though: maybe till I get to the chance to buy again😂)

Few minutes after we left the mall, the 4 other people that came with my sister's fiance suggested that we get somethings inside a hostel beside the mall. We went to the hostel bar, we bought barbeque, a plate of beef soak inside pepper, hollandia youghurt and 4 cousins. We sat down and finsihed all there, we forgot to buy few things back home to gift the rest of the family at home.

20240102_193428.jpg

The first day in 2024 was amazing and filled with wonderful experiences, all thanks to God that made it possible to witness 2024.

Thank you for reading till the end🤗.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center