Parenting:You Only Get Real Experience By Being One.

Frequent,Occasionally, Rarely and Forgotten.png

In my tribe, it is believed that parents of a child aren't the only one that will train up a child: because the child will not grow up alone with the parents but will also grow among other children and adults.

Do you know that our characters are/were somehow influenced by the people we have met and interacted with. Hence, a child's outcome is not only dependent on how the parent brought up or trained the child but also the people around the child and society where the child grew in. There are children that turned out to be exactly opposite of who their parent is.

Parenting is not easy, it is said that you'd begin to figure it out only when you are a parent, You learn on the job because it can't be taught. The only way to get the experience of training up a child is actually by being a parent of one yourself. The advices from adults and older parents will do just little because children can be the same yet, very different.

Reminiscing about how my parents brought me up with my siblings, they could only do their best. What we are now is our decision: A combination of several decisions that we have made over the years. I for one didn't turn out to be the bad guy I was already seeing myself turn into. The training, guides, teachings, modes of corrections, manner of approach to things, exposures and knowledge became a part of me unconsciously; and even when I learnt from the friends I had, the environments I grew up in, the people I met, I still didn't change so much because of how my parents had brought me up. It is literally like the training of my parents would always fight everything contrary.

It is entire not a parents fault or a child fault if an infraction is committed. One day I heard my parents and some elderly people talking about home training, one of them said "it is one thing to be taught and it's another to learn;it is one thing to not be taught and it's another to learn yourself" Some parents prepare a good path for the child to follow, the child might grow up years to come and depart from that path. Main reason why parents can't be blamed (for those who did their job well) is because every human has his or her own will. No matter how strict, displined a parent might be, once the child access some sort of freedom away from the parent, he or she is likely to choose a new path because of self-will.

In my opinion, it is entirely a child's fault regardless the upbringing (except for younger kids). We ought to be responsible for our own actions. Also, it also depends on what crime that was committed by such child. Some violations can easily be said to be a child's fault while some indicates poor upbringing of a child which is the parents fault.

Thank you for reading till the end

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now