My Phone Apps In 4 Words: Frequent, Occasional, Rare and Forgotten

Frequent,Occasionally, Rarely and Forgotten (1).png

I used to have a lot of apps on my previous phone and it is weird to some why I have so many apps on my phone back then, to me, each app has it purpose be it often, occasional or rare. I think the number of apps on a phone is dependent on the owner's preference of things and maybe career and interests. And most possibly, use just 20% often everyday, 30% occasionally, 40% rarely and there is always that 10% that you've forgotten, that the app(s) exist on your phone. The apps on our phone

The most useless app on my phone is Google Authenticator, I used it once and that was all, I haven't used it since then: this is because I didn't know how to use it well for backing up an app security and I don't want to delete it after linking it with that particular app, scared that I won't be able to recover the app if I misplace or get a new phone. There are few other apps that I do not use because they don't necessarily have anything to offer, they are the Samsung apps on my phone like the Samsung wearable, Samsung print service plugin, Samsung member, Samsung Pay, Hangout, One Note, Scrap book: these apps do not have anything to offer me personally and I can't even delete them because the phone does not allow it.

There are also apps that I rarely use like Capcut, Vidma recorder, Google meet and Facebook. I use them maybe just twice in a month or 2 months. I do not want to delete them because they can come in handy later on. Facebook doesn't get much attention because I prefer using Instagram: I only use Facebook to search for old friends, know or confirm the birthday of some people. I once had TikTok on my phone I just couldn't bring myself to using it, most times I forget that I have it. I later had to delete it because it has no use to me (but might be someday).

I would probably have more apps that I need but will rarely use if I had more space on my phone. Imagine a person, who is a musician, a content creator and also does crypto trading. Such person will definitely have lot of apps on the phone that supports or enhances each part of his/her career and field of interests. Like me, I have few crypto apps and I barely use all. In fact, I don't trade or buy anymore, I just check my portfolio once a while and that's all, yet, I can't afford to delete these crypto apps from my phone.

The apps I use everyday are Whatsapp, Samsung Music, Chrome, Instagram, YouTube, Bible app, gallery, Mx Player and my bank apps. I play and listen to music everyday, see a movie almost everyday, browsing isn't an option and I don't miss watching YouTube videos especially shorts (every midnigh). I haven't seen anything that would cause me to delete any of these apps, whatsapp is essential for communication and information and the rest play vital roles too.

What about you, what are the frequent, occasionally, rarely and Forgotten apps you have on your phone ?

Thank you for reading till the end

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now