Impacting Lives: Creating A Better World From My End.

In this digital age, influencing others has become quite easy because almost everyone uses social media sites and or apps. It is a very good career I must say, being able to change others perspective about a subject, raise an awareness, address situations and problems, share your opinion, etc. Great stuff sincerely, it is more cool when the audience that responds are in thousands, ten and hundreds of thousands.

Frequent,Occasionally, Rarely and Forgotten (1).png

I would love to be an influencer but not the social media influencer as of today. I would be on social media but I wouldn't be there for trends, clouts, addressing every problem or situation, sharing POV on every matter, nah. All I want is to be known for is one major thing, then majorly two other things. My major aim is to impact lives positively, talk about problems and how it could be solved, share my opinion on things related to what I do alone. I would even prefer to be present, to speak publicly more than to set up the camera, position the ring lights and start recording myself. I think I would do better with public speaking, I think I like it more to speak to people physically.

When I become great, one thing I really want to do is to guide others safely to their destiny and dreams. Even if my own field of success isn't same as theirs, I would set up systems that would help them attain their dreams. Seeing men walking in the path of their dreams and goals till they succeed is something that pleases me so much. I may not look like someone that can sponsor another man's dream yet, but I know what I feel and already working towards it. I don't have to start big, I can start small.

Frequent,Occasionally, Rarely and Forgotten (2).png

Influencing lives through social media will be a leverage to get to more people. The responsibilities wouldn't be a problem for me since it is something I want, I should be able to give all it takes to be one. I am more particular about the qualities of values I give and how it would impact almost anyone that o me across it.

The way some social media influencer do things these days, one would not wish to be one. They just over do to stay relevant, some are the cause of some problems these days because of the idea and point of view they share to their audience; every content of an influencer influences a percentage of their followers. Followed in turn believe what was heard and or seen and decides to do or live like that.

Influencers have great impact on their audience and the society at large. What they say, do and portray can make lives or mar lives; and because it is now easy to get access to social media, it is more risky. Everyone wants to share their opinion acceptable or not, moral or not, godly or not, wise or not, needed or not, sensible or not. It annoys me that some would even project their insecurities, making really bad things seem as though it is not bad, encouraging bad behaviours.

If I would become an influencer, I would love to share contents that would only make people better, be open to people to share their opinions on a topic or subject and addressing these based on my understanding, correcting without condemning. In essence spread love, godliness and great support.

Thank you for reading this blog

All images were gotten from Canva.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center