FIRST TIME MAKING COOL CASH


FIRST TIME MAKING COOL CASH


20230824_172124_0000.png

Image designed on canva app

Good day lovely hivians i believe we all are having a great week already. It's been quite a while since I made a blog because i've been sitting for my final lapses in school. Well, let's quickly dive in to today's topic and here, I would be discussing with us the first kind of service i rendered on a job probably chasing money.

Nothing good comes easily and this I know for sure but well, few persons were luckily to must have had a white collar job or a good paying job earlier on time while most of us scratch through the streets in a format we call side hustles in other to arrive at the point we find ourselves today but whichever way, it wasn't an easy journey through.
I have done a lot of mini jobs in my early life so I can't really tell which of them came first but I will definitely share one that has been pinned to my memory for a long time and that is bricklaying.

It all started few years ago around 2020 precisely when the pandemic just hit the globe, putting every citizens of the world in curfew or lockdown like they called it. A moment when schools and businesses were discontinued and I was just in my early year in he university. I had to return back home to my parents, and as time goes on when movements began to proceed, everyone looked for a way to make money for themselves to recover all the expenses they've all made during the early lockdown period.

I also thought to myself that i needed to hustle something for myself at least before or until school resumes even though they were no signs or rumours of resumptions. Luckily for us at that moment of the year, we had a company who needed human labour to set up a new bread factory and a market place very close to my location and on their first day at work I saw a lot of friends and colleagues who jumped in and made some money for them at the end of the day and we call it a daily payment as you get paid all you've worked for immediately you're done for the day.

I encouraged myself after all i saw people who were much more younger than I am making earnings daily so why would a grown ass man like me sit back and watch the business?! That was me instructing myself in my mind though.
I took the step and I was only asked to supply the workers with water as they carryout mixing of concrete mud and building blocks. On a good and blessed day I can make about ₦5,000 nairas daily just by supplying water. 5k is a huge amount of money of course and you can imagine how much I could make in a week.

A drum of water was 1k and i could supply up to 4,5 or more drums depending on their demands. I made good use of my earnings from this job by getting some laundries, shoes and other personal items for myself which of course I still have them till today as an evidence and an item for remembrance of my first labour and payment.

1681378513960.png


20230812_003935_0000.png


π•‹π•™π•’π•Ÿπ•œ 𝕐𝕠𝕦 𝔽𝕠𝕣 β„π•–π•’π••π•šπ•Ÿπ•˜ π•‹π•™π•šπ•€ 𝔸𝕣π•₯π•šπ•”π•π•– π•š π•“π•–π•π•šπ•–π•§π•– π•ͺ𝕠𝕦 π•–π•Ÿπ•›π• π•ͺ𝕖𝕕 π•’π•Ÿπ•• π•π•–π•’π•£π•Ÿπ•₯ π•€π• π•žπ•–π•₯π•™π•šπ•Ÿπ•˜ π•—π•£π• π•ž π•šπ•₯.



Β©AUGUST 2023

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center